Michael Lopes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Financial Advisor
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have a home in Burlington, Ontario. I love hiking and can show you around the city a little bit. Waterfall Capital of Canada is right next door in Hamilton.

Travelling to Europe for 3 weeks this summer for a wedding in France, and reconnecting to my homeland Portugal!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To connect with wonderful locals as I continue evolving as a man.
To host and give back to those that are curious about the greatness of the suburbs OUTSIDE of Toronto.

Interests

Sports, Meditation, good conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, Lord of the Rings, Inception

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekked the Himalayas
Travelled around the world for 6 months to 24 countries

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you the natural wonders of west Toronto. Warm host. Philosophical and fun

What I Can Share with Hosts

Positivity, a warm smile, and adventure!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.