Michael Major's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 73 references 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • design & development engineer
  • BA engineer
  • From Geisenfeld, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
Nice to be here!
I grew up in a traditional German village close to hops fields and forests. After a few years of working in a beautiful but quiet town in Austria I decided to go back to Bavaria and settled down in Nuremberg which is one of my favourite cities. I live with a super easy going girl from Mexico about my age and fill days with meeting friends, sports and music. Feel free to visit us!

(about half of the time I stay with my girlfriend in Hamburg so I often need to decline requests. I try to keep my calendar up to date but sometimes forget it...)

PHILOSOPHY
'Have a good time, all the time.' - Viv Savage

Interests

I like sports which is mainly pumping iron and running. Wing Tsung and Krav Maga were things I loved but didnt manage to start them in my new hometown. I can play the guitar and drums a little bit but I am far away of being a professional ;) Of course I love to listen to music. For this I nearly spend my whole spare time.

It sounds strange to call my friends and family 'interests' but I couldn't live without them and they are too important not to mention them. I already have amazing friends and a loving family but this is no reason not to get even more in different places ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

I love old and 'real' music like CCR, Rolling Stones, Beatles, Dire Straits, Eric Clapton, The Brew, … but I am addicted to electro. Daily dosage needed ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess I did not see anything special in my live… it's the small and natural things which are the most beautiful but I dont know how to share this here by a description...

What I Can Share with Hosts

my life

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands Antilles, Philippines, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.