Michael Morrison's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Electrical Engineering
  • From Winchester, Virginia.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make the most of the opportunities that life presents me with.

ABOUT ME

I am a high-energy but easygoing 23 year old guy who loves meeting new people and visiting new places.

PHILOSOPHY

I am a Christian and try to live my life following the teachings of Jesus Christ. My faith is important to me, but I don't look down on people with different views than me. As long as there is mutual respect (which I think there tends to be among CSers), I enjoy having meaningful discussions and look forward to hearing your philosophy/beliefs!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I'm just a surfer. I haven't ever had a couch to offer, but I love using CS to meet people in cities I visit, and am more than happy to meet up with anyone visiting my area!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been CouchSurfing in Dublin, Edinburgh, and Vienna and have gone to meet ups in a few other places using groups. I spent a few months traveling around Europe, and it definitely made my trip much more enjoyable!

Interests

I have very wide interests, but have not had the chance to pursue them as much as I would like.

I love listening to music (and discovering new music), but am no musician myself. I've tried to pick up guitar and pick up what I can from friends, but haven't practiced consistently in a long time. Live concerts are the best!

I went SCUBA diving in Cancun and Cozumel with my dad after I graduated high school - that was one of the most thrilling and memorable experiences of my life, and I hope to do it again soon!I love skiing, and would like to try snowboarding. I think sandboarding would also be pretty neat! I have always been fascinated with skydiving, and hope to do that and/or bungee jumping in the next couple years! I enjoy the outdoors, and try to hike and camp whenever I can. Most of my life is centered around my education, family, and friends, but it's important to step out of the routine every now and then and experience something new!

  • concerts
  • education
  • flying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • zip-line
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all types of music. I mostly listen to alternative rock, but also enjoy country, hip-hop, and EDM.

I've been reading more and more ever since I bought a Kindle! I pick up any interesting books that I see on sale, so I've read all sorts of novels, thrillers, and science fiction, and a little bit of nonfiction. I can't say I'm passionate about reading, but I do enjoy it and always buy books faster than I can read them.

I mostly enjoy comedies and adventure/action movies, but will watch anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swim above a sea turtle in Mexico while SCUBA diving, take a selfie with wild dolphins in Costa Rica, visit a region of the world with ongoing armed conflict, fly a small plane (can't wait to get my license!), zip-line through the rainforest.

This world provides so many amazing opportunities - I love my home and my family, but I'm also trying to take advantage of as many of them as I can!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help people with their English (or perhaps basic Spanish) if they need it, but I'm not exactly sure what other skills I have that others would like to pick up.

I'd love to learn some more of the local language of wherever I am, if you're willing to have some patience!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups