Michal Matysek's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have received both my Covid shots.
I am in nursing school and I am in my first year.

I have lived in Salvador da Bahia, Brazil from February 2018 until July 2019. I was learning Portuguese and taught English there, but also when time permitted, I volunteered with children and older adults.

I like to do pretty much anything. I really enjoy being outdoors in nature, but I also like going out in the city and seeing what there is do as well. Getting a beer and talking is always a good idea to get to know someone!

Best way to describe me is that I am a friendly, thoughtful, adventurous, personable and considerate person.

I graduated already, but I am going back to school to now get a degree in nursing. I am currently an Emergency Tech at a local hospital.

PS for hosts, I am 6'3”/1.9m tall. I hope your couch can fit a tall guy like me ;p

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

More economical way of staying somewhere, and able to meet people easier than the occasional "hi" in a hotel/apartment.

I also like the slogan for Couchsurfing "travel like a local". Locals know everything, where the good/ the bad/ the hopping/ the must see places of a city.

I don't just go to the tourist places, but would also want to see where the locals also hangout at.

Interests

  • cooking
  • sports
  • history
  • international relations
  • cultural immersion
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • adventure
  • meeting people
  • exploring
  • outdoors
  • sun
  • traditions
  • water
  • foreign languages
  • trying new things
  • warm weather

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been to Brazil and seeing that country in 2015 as a tourist and then volunteering there in 2017 opened my eyes to what else is see in the world besides North America and Europe. Hidden wonders are out there.
From 2018-2019 in Brazil, I can say I have really lived and have met amazing people along the way.

I also have walked El Camino de Santiago in August 2019. Great experience! Walked 315km in 12 days.

Visited Istanbul in 2021, what an amazing city! 🤩

Teach, Learn, Share

What I have experienced so far in my mid-short life! I do have plenty of stories!

Also, I like cooking, so we can cook something as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Offer my experiences with people that I have met from different countries. Maybe offer to cook something that I know from back home or that I have learned.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Brazil, Canada, Ireland, Mexico, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Poland, Spain, Turkey, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michal’s full profile.

My Groups