Michal Skladanowski's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Italian, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Procurement employee
  • Master in Scandinavian history, and bachelor in Italian
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I graduated from the faculty of history and Italian. I specialized in Scandinavian history with elements of Nordic culture and language. Italian was on bachelor degree, so I am not fluent. Originally, I am rather from Northern Poland, but currently living in Krakow. In my free time I read books, learn Italian and Norwegian, ride a bike, swim, play the piano, watch a movie, opera, or theater sometimes and of course ... travel.

PHILOSOPHY

May we survive till Friday, afterwards it will be all downhill

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Want to see as much as possible of the towns which I visit. Mostly interested in history, architecture and culture. I love meeting local people, events, places that aren't necessarily known, so I can see and try to understand different perspectives. This still lets me believe in humanity and enriches every visit a lot, so always appreciate if anyone wants to go out for a coffee or drink.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I believe you can find below among references and trips. If anything else needed let me know.

Interests

History, sport, music, politics, traveling and meeting foreign people and cultures

  • culture
  • architecture
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Used to be rap and R&B, now rather everything
Movies: used to be Kurosawa, Antonioni, Bergman
Books: "The Black Book of Communism: Crimes, Terror, Repression", "Decameron", "Kowal - the real history", Kapuściński

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Much more than only 1 thing done together with wonderful people

Teach, Learn, Share

The way of living, of behavior and mentality in as many cultures as possible.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An invitation to Poland, brainstorms around my interests, but also Polish point of view on many other aspects of life

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Norway, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michal’s full profile.