Michalina Warska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michalina’s full profile.


  • 16 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Polish; learning Russian, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Textile Design and Engeneering
  • Technical University of Lodz + HDK Gothenburg + UGHENT
  • From Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm born in Cracow living now in Kaszëbë. Where I design military stuff. They call me camo girl.
My work demands travelling so sometimes if I have à chance to stay over for weekend I try to use CS, because it is à great way to meet new people. I met great people here and with many (both from hosting and hangouts) I am good friends till now.

I lived in Gothenburg (Sweden) where I was studying Design in an exchange program, but my home university is Technical University of Lodz. For Master program I moved to another beautiful town in Belgium (Ghent) and totally loved the lifestyle.
After all that I worked in luxury industry in Paris, but had to come back to Poland for surgery and for now I stayed.

Sorry not sorry but I am a cat person

I am always trying to travel a lot, because it is the most wonderful thing to do in spare time, besides yoga and horses. I love to meet new people. It is great how we can share our interests and also learn sth new from each other.



photography (especially portraits (@m_varska), reportage, street fashion or travel photos (mostly on film))
music (I can play violin),
horsies everywhere and cats
Arts and crafts

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • art history
  • history
  • film photography
  • horse riding
  • sustainability
  • climbing
  • sewing
  • forest
  • sustainable fashion
  • cross country skiing
  • camouflage
  • yoga and meditation
  • material science
  • female empowerment

Music, Movies, and Books

LOTR, Pulp Fiction, Big Short, Stardust, Roman Holiday, Znachor (1982), Interstella 5555,

Black Mirror, Night on Earth, Seinfeld, Sex Éducation, Alienist, Mindhunter, Anime, Last Kingdom, Hannibal Lecter, House of Cards (love the intro, never skipped), Penny Dreadfu

I have almost everything on my spotify playlists from mantras till symphonic hip-hop

Secret life of trees, Witcher, Game of Thrones (yes I read books first and that's why series were unwatchable), Ancient medicine history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Why only one?!

Alone experience. Summer 2014 I spent working for six weeks in Alpes in France (Serre Chevalier) and after I had a long hitchhiking, covoiturage and couchsurfing (OFC) travel across this beautiful country. New people, new culture, new language

Teach, Learn, Share

Some useful things I can share with you:
- how to recognize good textile :)
- how to not be seen in NVG
- face yoga
- why it is better to sleep in flax linens
- how to hunt edible mushrooms
- seasonable cooking

I am curious about everything, not only art. So I'll be very happy to talk about different topics ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Poland, Slovakia, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Michalina’s full profile.