Michał Mełnicki's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 32 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Romanian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Data Protection Specialist
  • Adam Mickiewicz University
  • From Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Disclaimer:
You can also find my references here:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/iulia-vv

Hi! I'm Michał [me-how, 你好], currently working remotely as GDPR guy. If you come to here, be aware that I might stroll around the kitchen between 9/10 am.

Big Formula 1 fan, I need to watch every race [only on TV, I'm not that rich... yet], so I travel only between grand prix or I have to find a place to watch race during my holidays. Open-minded person, my home is safe-place for you. I love vegan and vegetarian food, even if I'm not vegeterian. Not the best in small talk.

In 2020 [unlucky] I did my Erasmus+ student exchange in Izmir, Turkey.

When I travel, I mostly like to walk, doing +20km everyday is not a problem for me [you save money, and you are fit]

Born and raised in Poznan, I would be happy to host you and give you tips/recommendations about my hometown.

If you like Andrew Tate, don't request me. Thank you.

This is Couchsurfing, not booking.com, so if you want to party till morning in the city, book a room.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I created my account here during my first solo trip to Sofia, I was looking for people to hangout after my friend left me [he invited me to Bulgaria, but after my arrival he decided to play computer games instead of going out... obviously we are not friends anymore]. In couple of days I met a lot of amazing people, who showed my power of couchsurfing. Thank you all!

After pandemic, me and my partner decided to host people and travel while using CS. I had great experiences with surfers and other hosts, so I would like to continue this by myself. Feel free to send request!

Interests

  • cycling
  • international relations
  • squash
  • football
  • vinyl
  • formula one

Music, Movies, and Books

I have collection of vinyl. Maybe you can find something for yourself. I own classics like The Beatles, Sinatra and Elvis, but also I have some guilty pleasure pop music [Wham, Earth Wind Fire]. We can also listen to modern music, feel free to put Dua Lipa or Harry Styles (especially if you are instagram influencer).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking in Turkey, Cyprus, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan (very hard challenge!)

Surviving pandemic in Turkey

Completing Poznań Bike Ring - 180 km

Teach, Learn, Share

We can go play squash, it's my new hobby from 2022. If you want to de-stress yourself, I'm up to show you Poznan night-life or we can stay at home and have fun on PlayStation [I can teach you anything] or play board games.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- couchsurfing stories [good and bad ones]
- bike [Poznań is suitable for bike trips, you can easily do sightseeing on two wheels, it's Polish Amsterdam but without coffee shops]
- lecture about my city [I was born here, I love this city and I know more about this place than Wikipedia, I can share with you interesting stories about my hometown]
- polish food [only, if my freezer is filled with my grandma's goodies]
- my own beer

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Romania, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile.