Michelle Reijngoud's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Copywriter, Graphic Communications
  • Linguistics, Intercultural Communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Michelle, I'm a 23-year-old Dutchie from a small town in the Netherlands. I am currently living in Utrecht (the 4th biggest city in the Netherlands) with my American boyfriend Conor (24). We met in Bordeaux, lived in France and Italy for, and are now settled down in the Netherlands for a bit for work and study. I am starting my Masters in Linguistics with a specialization in Intercultural Communication in September. I am also a freelance copywriter, graphic designer and illustrator. In my free time I love to dance (mainly modern / contemporary), do yoga and try out new recipes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people and speak different languages . Up until now, I've have tried to do that through Airbnb. However, Airbnb got a bit more commercial and there are fewer people on it who are genuinely interested in spending time with their guests or giving good local tips, so I figured: let's try Couchsurfing!

Interests

  • illustrations
  • cooking
  • motorcycles
  • languages
  • food
  • linguistics
  • dance
  • modern dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Jazz, Soul, Ambient & occasionally some French rap
Movies: Anything by Wes Anderson | Moonlight | Brooklyn | Arrival
Series: Westworld | Master of None | Stranger Things
Books: Een schitterend gebrek | Het Huis van de Moskee

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Host complete strangers on couchsurfing ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking/drawing/dancing skills!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Netherlands, Saudi Arabia

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile.