Logo orange

Michelle Salinas

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Medschool
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am peaceful. I love art, but cannot handle a brush myself. I think my friends are a very significant part of me, and I like to seize every moment I can with them. However, I am also a big loner, and like to spend some time alone and just walk around. I like to see new places, and discover places that little people know about. I love flowers, and listen to music about 90% of my time. I'm said to have a good sense of orientation and be a great listener. I cannot cook, but I am sufficiently organized. But what I hate most of all are spiders, oranges and mandarines. Seriously.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I cannot host right now as I am living with my parents and don´t have space in my appartment. But I will as soon as I get my own (:

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

On summer 2012 I travelled with some friends through Europe and had some really amazing couchsurfing experiences, definetely one of the best parts of our trip. It not only saved us some budget but getting to know the locals and also other couchsurfers was such a great experience.
I also traveled 2013 and 2014 during autumn - winter through spain and met some amazing people which made my trip memorable. It definitely changed the way I travel.

Interests

I love walking around the city and exploring parts which most people take for granted, going to several cultural events, such as theatre, movies, concerts, ballet, museums, etc. But just going out for a drink with my friends and talking will do just as fine. I am easily adaptable to most plans, except for anything with extreme sports :S I wish I knew more about photography, and had a better french.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: This is too hard to narrow down, but I like Tarantino, Lynch, Hitchcock, Kubrick, Scorsese, w. Anderson, Coen brothers, Polanski, Lang, Chan wook Park, and many others
Music: The xx, radiohead, devendra banhart, foals, warpaint, arcade fire, twin shadow, black keys, bon iver.
Books: The outsider, anything from the Latin American boom movement, T.S Elliot, the sound and the fury, Aura, Seda, Juan Rulfo, Cortázar. I love going to used books stores and finding anything.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Lots of things from going to dance danzon in the centre of Tlalpan to biking in the rain in Kobenhavn.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile