Michael Rodríguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.


  • 25 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, Portuguese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Software Engineering
  • Bachelor's degree
  • From Costa rica
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From Costa Rica to the world, living in Warsaw now!

I'm friendly and easy easygoing guy who really enjoy meeting new people, sharing experiences and stories, going out for outdoor activities, dancing (salsa, bachata, merengue, cumbia, swing), surf (I'm not professional but I like it) make new friends and obviously traveling!


P.S. I'm fully vaccinated!
No hosting now because I'm traveling

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I really enjoy to meet with new people from different countries and know their cultures. It's just awesome how you can find good people around the world and how they can become a really good friends.


  • dancing
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • playing guitar
  • fútbol
  • programming
  • surfing,
  • salsa and bachata

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggae roots, dancell, cumbia, bachata, merengue.
The Shack by Paul Young.
Action, suspense, horror, documentary film.
I like movies like comedic, action, horror, sci-fi

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran a relay marathon from San José to Puntarenas (Distance: 110 KM) and I climbed an active volcano to the top of the crater.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tech you Spanish, play guitar, my culture, how to cook some Costa Rican dishes , show you nice places in Costa Rica and the basic things about surfing and dancing

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can give you recommendations about non-touristy but really beautiful places within Costa Rica if you're not looking for a commercial place here or even if you are looking for, I can offer you advice about it and where you could eat good and cheap traditional food also I can offer a cosy apartment and all the other house commodities like kitchen utilities, bathroom, washer machine, wifi, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Panama, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups