Mike G's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 63 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Business Growth and Complex Sales Consultant
  • College Degree - Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NO SMOKERS PLEASE— Super VAXED 4 DOSES! I'm an open-minded, active, athletic, outdoorsy guy with a sense of adventure. I’ve traveled the world for business (20 countries) and know the difference local insight makes in the enjoyment of a stay in an unfamiliar place. I sure wish I had CS when I did the bulk of my travels rather than the sterile environment of a hotel. Fitness is important to me as is keeping life exciting.

Let me wish you a warm, hearty welcome to Atlanta and reveal why it is sometimes referred to as the NYC of the South!

BTW- I live by myself near our commuter rail (MARTA) - making it easy to get here from the airport and to key parts of the city.

PLEASE READ the MY HOME section.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the mission of CS - to make the world a smaller place by encouraging dialogue and local hospitality. COUCHSURFING EXPECTATIONS: ———————My hosting status is set as "Accepting Guest" but it does NOT mean I'm obliged to accept every request that comes into my inbox. CS is free (in financial terms), but with a social cost (spending some time with me). I host because I want to know about you and your stories. It's an exchange in experience and hospitality - from initial request/offer - to exchange of messages and our expectations of each other - to prepare my place - to actual hosting (3-days max unless I agree to longer) - and lastly to writing references for each other. Therefore, I'm all about a planned quality experience rather than someone just crashing on my couch. After all, my home is neither a free hotel nor a homeless shelter. Now take a second and please read the HOME section. Important: If you’ve read this far add the word “ocean” in your request.

Interests

  • cooking
  • cheese
  • bbq
  • fitness
  • running
  • working out
  • sauna
  • flying
  • boating
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • entrepreneurship
  • beaches
  • mountain biking
  • adventure
  • craft beer
  • pizza
  • street food
  • airplanes
  • calisthenics
  • tacos
  • helicopters
  • open mind
  • nude beaches
  • fried chicken
  • oysters
  • college football
  • shrimp
  • french baguettes

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: A very wide spectrum - Imagine Dragon, Offspring, Mumford and Sons, Billy Strings, Michael Jackson, George Michael to name a few. Not into rap. Books: Any book/author that keeps me on the edge of my seat. Movie: 007, Bourne-series, Star Wars, All Tarantino Movies, Dumb and Dumber (LOL), The Color Purple, Jaws (first one), Alien (first one), About Time, Stand by Me

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been fortunate to have a lot of amazing experiences. Seeing Petra in Jordan, the old city of Jerusalem, and the Pyramids in Egypt. Solo skydiving from 10,000 ft. Solo flying a military jet. Earning my helicopter license. Completing 3 marathons. Bungy jumping out of a hot air balloon. Eating a roasted grub (larvae) in Africa. Hanging out (LOL) on a nude beach - no tan lines! Being a nude model for room full of artists - lots of eyes staring!

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, Entrepreneurship, Sales, Fitness (calisthenics), Mtn biking, Swimming, Home remodeling, Public speaking

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, laughs, and conversation about a wide variety of topics. Insights about Atlanta - how to get around, and what to see. A hike up Stone Mountain. See HOME section for more details. Advice about growing a business and the profession of sales.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Botswana, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Honduras, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Mexico, Netherlands, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile.

My Groups