Photos de Mike Grundy

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 10 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Mike. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 5 Références 3 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 25, Male
  • Membre depuis 2014
  • Children's Camp Director
  • Staffordshire University
  • De Liverpool, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

I'm a pretty relaxed guy, you'd probably call me a hippie. I'm all about peace, love and happiness.
I've seen some wonderful things over my years on this Earth and see no reason why I should stop.
Philosophically I dig Tao, but haven't completely allowed the water to wash over. Ethically I believe that every part of this world (and beyond) is a part of me, and vice versa, and so I treat everything with the same care that I pay to myself.

Not Verified.... But I don't see why paying a crazy high fee makes me a verifiable human. Happy to Skype, call or create a personalised video hello so that you can verify for yourself :)

PHILOSOPHY

You can never step in to the same river twice. By the time you try, both yourself and the river have changed forever.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

What better way when in a new country than to make friends to share my time with?
I want to make real connections with the people that I visit, life is not about small talk, but the real conversations that I have with open people who open their souls to each other make life worth living.

Also, to contribute my couch to this wonderful community and welcome new friends to our city.

Centres d'intérêt

I spend as much time as I can exploring nature. I love forests and lakes and just spending time listening to the world.
Currently studying Outdoor Education, with the aim of working alongside nature.

I love cooking, I grew up sitting in restaurant kitchens watching the chefs create magical dishes. I think some of that has rubbed off on me and I really put my soul in to the food I cook.

I play any and all sports, I just love getting involved and putting my heart in to whatever I play.

Currently spending a lot of time Rock Climbing and really need to get back to practicing Yoga... Can feel myself stiffening up... maybe that's just the age thing..

  • acting
  • human rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • politics
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • lakes

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I like all kinds of music. Some favourite artists are: Nobuo Uematsu, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Bob Marley, Manu Chau and of course The Beatles.

Movies: The Room, Sword of the Stranger, American Beauty, Holy Motors, Cloud Atlas, The Master, District 9.... Plus many more I'm sure. I'm a film nerd, so watch anything.

Books: Vonnegut, Tolkien, Poe, Burns, Watts....

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

At a UN Human Rights council meeting, I heard Iraqs representive talk about how they were trying to change their human rights violations.

Walked to the top of a mountain temple in Thailand. I swear silence has never been so awe striking.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Teach: I can teach all sorts really. One highlight might be that I could give you a live horror acting workshop.

Learn: You can't walk down the street without learning. I love to learn anything from people, whatever you are talking about I will listen to.

Share: We can share experiences, whatever they may be.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I can share myself, my persona and my heart. Also I'm a decent cook and would love to prepare a meal for you! I've done a weird mixture of jobs and so probably have a fair few skills from each of those that I could share. I also Studied a mixture of History, Philosophy and Politics at University, so if you want to chat and enjoy each others company that would be great.
Oh yeah, I also know way too many games! Cards, Drinking, Socialising games that I'd love to share with you.

Pays que j'ai visités

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Moldova, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Lucia, Scotland, Spain, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Wales

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Mike. L'inscription est gratuite !