Mike Molander's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile.


  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Swedish; learning Japanese, Portuguese
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Software Engineer
  • Chalmers University of Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, since I'm exceptionally bad at planning please don't send any surf-requests further away then one week (I will decline them, sorry).

We're all here because we love traveling and talking to people from all over, so if you happen to be in the same town as me and want to have an interesting conversation over a cup of coffee or a beer - don't hesitate to drop me a line.

In the last couple of years I've also started to appreciate nature a whole lot more then before, and find myself longing for the great wilderness, the challenge of the mountains, or the tranquility of the sea.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Ooh, because I'd like to get to know you =)

I'm opening up my home to give back to the community, since I've had some of my best travel experiences through couch-surfing.


  • music festivals
  • board games
  • hiking
  • windsurfing
  • mountain biking
  • cross-country skiing
  • hacking
  • vanlife
  • catamaran

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything from chicago-house to dubstep, country, hiphop, italo, electro, chipmusic, hiphop, grime, reggaeton and ska. Preferably if you can say "oldschool" in front of it.

Love going to concerts but nowadays it's way too seldom that I actually go.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to drive stick =) (100% success rate with past couch-surfers).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm always up for some mountain biking since I live right next to the Änggårdsbergen nature reserve. I also have a couple of extra bikes that you can borrow if you want.

Check it out on trailforks: https://www.trailforks.com/region/anggardsbergen/

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cabo Verde, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile.

My Groups