Mikhail Kokarev's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikhail’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Technical writer
  • Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I spend most vacations going rock climbing or visiting rock music festivals. So, my interests share common roots:) I love traveling and do it whenever I can, but the traveling itself is not the point, the point is what you do when you're far away.

I am open to contacting people. This contact can be 1 min or one's life depending on various factors, but it's got to be pleasant! People you meet and places you travel form your character, and it neither can be perfect nor complete, so you need to develop it constantly.

Easy-going, open-minded, all that stuff. Have troubles with not making jokes and having a great time! Prefer spending time with both calm and fun people. Avoid pointless talks and pretending to be someone else.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Internet connects free travelers via the medium of Couchsurfing, which is awesome. You can go anywhere you want and be sure that you'll find people like you, generous and altruistic when it comes to giving a hand to travelers. The more you give, the more you get when you travel yourself.

Every experience I had with the people of this community was positive and extremely well.

These articles will help you to write requests:
https://support.couchsurfing.org/hc/en-us/articles/200640010-How-do-I-write-a-good-couch-request
http://couchwiki.org/en/How_to_write_a_couch_request

Interests

Love sports, skiing, climbing, running and riding a mountain bike. Played tennis for many years. When struck by inspiration, I play classical tunes on piano and rock tunes on guitar (I used to play in a band).

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • live music
  • rock music
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • mountain biking
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: A Space Odyssey, Paths of Glory, All Quiet on the Western Front, 127 hours, Into the Wild, Курьер, Шапито-Шоу

Books: Catcher in the Rye, The Martian chronicles, Fahrenheit 451, 1984, Solaris

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed 7A in Turkey
Sziget
Learned how to play Clair De Lune

Teach, Learn, Share

Stories, languages, skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, France, Hungary, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikhail’s full profile. It’s free!