Milda K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning French, German, Polish, Portuguese, Russian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Project coordinator
  • Vilnius University
  • From Vilnius, Vilnius County, Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover what is good and inspiring

ABOUT ME

Hmmm...fascinated by this world, restless, loving chocolate, tea, cinema, music, summer nights, silence, Vilnius, dancing, animals, festivals, books, discovering places, dreaming, language learning, white wine, rocking-chairs, art, travelling, Africa, people, walk through the cities, cycling, volunteering, picnics, lakes, concerts, swimming, looking at the sky, hitchhiking, theatre, documentaries, countryside, watching what is going on. I need a constant inspiration from everything around me. Sometimes I can be really fun and sometimes I am a tired bore, depends on the day and mood :)

PHILOSOPHY

Love life and be grateful for every opportunity that you have

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used to help organizing Vilnius CS meetings (weekly meet-ups, parties, other gatherings). I surfed a little bit and hosted several times (had best experiences!). Also, anytime if I'm not working, I'm always up for coffee or drinks and anything fun :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

They've all been wonderful so far!

Interests

Getting experienced + see above

  • arts
  • culture
  • documentaries
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • chocolate
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music for singing, dancing, listening and feeling happy. I love books and movies for explaining the meaning and finding out what is going on in this world.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent 5 amazing years in Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

Currently I'm looking for somebody who could help me to improve my Portuguese and/or French skills. In return we can together discover my hometown Vilnius :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My African experiences and anything you would like to know about Lithuania

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Guinea-Bissau, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malawi, Mozambique, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Senegal, Slovakia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guinea-Bissau, Lithuania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Milda’s full profile.

My Groups