Milka Lexis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 63 references 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Polish, Slovak; learning Norwegian, Serbo-Croatian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Tour guide, social worker, student, traveler, artist, eve...
  • Social Anthropology, Social Work (International Social an...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

✅ Open to host like-minded people. If we share some interests or values do not hesitate to send a personally written request after reading my profile ✅

🌍 backpacker 🧩 hitchhiker 🚐🚚 curious human being 📷 sober (but) party lover 🪩 vegetarian 🌱 aspiring minimalist 🥹 life artist 🦄 gratitude and mindfulness practitioner🧘🏽‍♀️

Definition of life artist: someone who finds beauty in the colors life puts at their disposal ;)

In love with ART! Street art and urban art especially :) And I also like taking photos, meeting new people and traveling!

Full-time student. Part-time working 😜
Traveling as much as possible, while still loving spending time in my current home Brno!

(the dog from my main photo is not mine :)))

__________________________________________________
🌍🌎🌏🌍🌎🌏🌍🌎🌏🌍🌎🌏🌍🌎🌏🌍🌎🌏🌍

🌍 Travels and travel plans for '24 🌍
a looooot of hitchhiking 😎

Spontaneous New Year's roadtrip to 🇵🇱Poland with fellow couchsurfers 🚐🧩

Month +- of traveling around January -February (revisiting few places from Eurotrip in 2018 - mix of everything): 🇨🇿Czechia, 🇦🇹Austria, 🇷🇸Serbia, 🇽🇰Kosovo, 🇲🇪Montenegro, 🇦🇱Albania, 🇳🇴Norway, 🇵🇱Poland :)

May 🇪🇸Spain, 🇫🇷France, 🇩🇪Germany

June ?? ;)

July summer school in Rome 🇮🇹 and ?? :)

August, September on the road to somewhere 😎

+At least 3 countries I have never been to before. Maybe hitchhiking without the fixed destination. More roadtrips with amazing people. Going out of Europe finally! More will be revealed 🥹🪩🤍
__________________________________________________
🌍🌎🌏🌍🌎🌏🌍🌎🌏🌍🌎🌏🌍🌎🌏🌍🌎🌏🌍

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To expand my horizons by meeting inspiring people and uncovering new places all over the world ;)

And when not traveling then mostly to meet travelers who happen to be in beautiful Brno, and feel a like on holidays for a few hours :)

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • meditation
  • sauna
  • walking
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • minimalism
  • music
  • backpacking
  • psychology
  • social work
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • art
  • tea
  • sustainability
  • theatre
  • creativity
  • vegetarianism
  • activism
  • learning
  • talking
  • languages and cultures
  • enjoying life
  • self love
  • social anthropology
  • spiritual growth
  • house plants
  • organizing events
  • slow fashion
  • conscious life
  • cultural and social events
  • sober life

Music, Movies, and Books

80ies, 90ties, techno, rap, rock, jazz, piano.. and especially live street music :)
Especially music with deeper meaning and message.

Love sitting somewhere in a park or by the river and reading :) But in reality mostly buying new books and not managing to finish them, usually about psychology, spirituality or travel biographies.

Dystopian, films about traveling, biographies, dramas and comedies. Binge-watching interesting series ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started traveling and learning languages!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
Slovak, Czech or Polish phrases and words.
How to prepare good tea.
And also can offer my special tour around Brno (5★ rated by everyone so far :))))

Learn:
Practise German and finally start speaking Spanish :D Always curious about other cultures, places and your life story :)

Share:
Travel, life and volunteering experiences!
My room in the heart of Brno ;)
Play board games ❤️
Time, space and possibly some food ;)

I can show you the beautiful streets of Brno, offer you tea from my pretty big collection, have a nice talk and if some cool event is happening, I will take you with me ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share experiences from my travels, useful tips about using CS, hitchhiking, my passion for life, company.

Maybe prepare some vegetarian food or bring some little treat from Czechia.

Welcome you in Brno later on :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Poland, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Milka’s full profile.

My Groups