M-ilie Savre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see M-ilie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • happy teacher
  • well, thanks
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Dream, live, love, enjoy.

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone :)

-I can't host cause I'm not in Vienne during the night but I would be happy to meet you, have a drink, help you visit the place, laugh, talk, answer your qestions :)-

So I'm a french girl, I finished my studies a few time ago to become a teacher for primary school kids ;)
I like this job because kids are always spontanious and full of life, they are also a good public to the enthusiasm you put in the things you propose to them. I guess I also like the idea of idealism to contribute to something and help, get involved into something useful.
I need to be enthusiastic and passionate about the things I do and I don't really like routine. I like to get involved in new projects and challenges.
I think there are so many different things in the whole world and so many things to learn and discover that it would be a pity to keep doing, seeing or thinking the same forever. Things and people are not still, everything is always in constant evolution. And I guess that's what is so interesting in life :)

PHILOSOPHY

Live in the moment and make it so beautiful that it will be Worth remembering.
If things don't go right, go left.
Tout vient à point à qui sait attendre.
What's meant to be will always find its way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

attend to events in the city where I live, try to be a good host and guest when I have the possibility :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed and now hosted, and they were only good experiences... ready and eager for the next experience :) !

Interests

I am interested in architecture, history, art, archaeology (that I studied)), civilisations, education, neurosciences, music, chocolate, cakes, nature, sport, hiking, runing, cycling and I like discovering other cultures, countries, having a drink, meeting new people and people I already know, going out and I like learning new things in general

  • arts
  • architecture
  • education
  • chocolate
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • archeology
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • nature
  • civilisations

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a preference for rock, especially from GB (the hoosiers, oasis, razorlight, the beatles, queen, the libertines...), but I also like folk music, jazz, celtic music, french songs and even classical music (yes, Mozart rocks, and saint Saens too)
and I read a lot of children books... :) and also cooking books because I like the picture ! ahah !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

oh gosh !! They are so many !^^
But I guess one of the most amazing was to climb on a hill which was kind of a forest, in the middle of the night to Watch northernlights... and the time just stopped for few minutes. It was very great.

Teach, Learn, Share

You surely have more to teach me than I have to teach you. I think I'll never know enough and I'll never stop needing to learn more and more.

Besides, we always learn when talking with people, traveling a bit, and there is always something to learn from each person and each situation

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see M-ilie’s full profile.

My Groups