Miren Patel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miren’s full profile.


  • 25 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Film/Video Director
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a freelance director and motion graphics artist. As a freelancer I can work whenever I want and go travelling. I love travelling and seeing new things and treading off the beaten path, it's my main passion. I also make travel videos whenever I embark on a new journey.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling, but I get bored on my own. When I finally decide to go travelling on my own I will count on couch surfing to make my journey more interesting.


  • photography
  • film making
  • festivals
  • raves
  • traveling
  • piano
  • martial arts
  • business
  • business travel
  • adventure travel
  • filmmaking
  • youtube
  • parties
  • film
  • taekwondo
  • directing
  • vfx
  • playing piano
  • experimenting
  • tech house
  • playing the piano
  • visual effects

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I have a fairly wide taste in music, from M83 and jonsi to any chart music that you get down to.
Movies: I have a lot of favourite films but right now it would be all the super hero films! Marvel, Dc.
Books: Harry Potter... I haven’t read anything else. 🙄

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started a vodcast with one of my surfers as a guest!


Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you filmmaking and post production. I would love to learn more about AI and unreal engine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach them some photography/videography and editing skills or give them insight into vfx. Or just have fun deep philosophical conversations with them haha or share some hilarious youtube videos. Or even help them fix a squeaky door, I’m a bit of a handy man and good with DIY :p . I'm sure theres plenty I can offer :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kuwait, Laos, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Miren’s full profile.