Miri Mikes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 97 references 74 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Dutch, French, Swedish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Tesla
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My mission is to help people to learn languages fast by using few simple techniques.

---

Hi, I love languages, arts, exploring new cultures and meeting new people. I speak multiple languages (7 of them learnt in last 4 years).

I work at Tesla and love to meet people at language cafes and workshops.

As you ended up reading until here, I guess you're probably searching for a host or somebody to meet up. If you are a person who loves to talk and laugh, or you live a life full of adventures or at least you wish, I will be happy to get in touch with you. :)

Sometimes I am busy during the days. In the evenings, I am up for anything funny. I enjoy chilling at home and cook, as well as going out for a meal or drink, attending some good event or going to party. :)

Miri

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people, listen to their stories, share my stories. And maybe create new stories together.

Interests

Travel, music, languages, education, psychology, ayahuasca, yoga, art, theatre, skiing and other sports, food and cooking, exploring life and the world.

  • animals
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • live music
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • eating
  • travelling
  • nature
  • fun
  • playing guitar
  • naturaleza
  • humor
  • exploring new places
  • watersports
  • deep conversations
  • meeting new people
  • alternative medicine
  • herbs
  • good conversation
  • natural medicine
  • nature walks
  • nature lover
  • nature and animals

Music, Movies, and Books

Das Leben der Anderen
Lola rennt
Nirgendwo in Afrika
Intouchables
Le Chat du rabbin
Los colores de la montaña
Cidade de Deus
Tehran Taboo
Woody Allen films
Paolo Coelho
George Orwell
Ernest Hemingway
Romain Rolland

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learnt to travel alone and met amazing people in every country I went to. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you simple neuroscience techniques for learning languages (law, medicine or anything else) quickly.

I can tell you how I search for the best flight ticket deals (Germany-Florida 133eur, Brazil-France 154eur, UK-Sardegna, Italy 10eur).

I can cook for you - or we can do together - typical, healthy and delicious meal.

I can share my life experience and travel stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Languages, how to learn languages quickly without pain, cooking, a lot of good energy and share stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Miri’s full profile.

My Groups