Miriam Keilbach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Norwegian Bokmål; learning Danish, French, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Journalist / Student
  • Master "Atlantic Studies in History, Culture and Society"
  • From Kronau, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hey!
I am 33 years old and working as a journalist in Hanover besides taking my Master's degree in "Atlantic Studies in History, Culture and Society". I love travelling, Kenya, Norway, swimming, dancing, writing, meeting friends, Werder Bremen and watching handball matches etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A very nice trip to Kopenhagen ten years ago.

Interests

I am very interested in journalism, Norway and Kenya (as I've lived there) and handball.
Love to discuss social politics. Spent some months in Kenya and fell on love with the country.

  • writing
  • dancing
  • coach
  • traveling
  • handball
  • journalism
  • football
  • football soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I like drama. Movies like "The Hours" or "Candy", but are also always up for a Disney movie night. I love reading, especially books of Fabio Volo and Jostein Garder.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took off from my job to spend some months in Sub-Saharan Africa

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, my interests, culture, food

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Togo, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ghana, Kenya, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile.