Miriam  Homer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Russian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • still figuring it out
  • turn and face the strange
  • From Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I don't really like writing anything here because I don't know what's relevant to you.
But if it doesn't satisfy you, here are 10 additional facts about me, just to get the space filled up.

I like rain.
I tend to be clumsy.
I have cold hands all the time.
I suck at math.
I barely leave the house without my Ipod.
I get lost very easily, without realizing it.
I don't enjoy playing boardgames (Monopoly is okay).
I love it when people play instruments.
I don't use Facebook. (except for if I have to)
I'd love to know more about anything. (maybe except math)

PHILOSOPHY

"I promise I shall never give up, and that I'll die yelling and laughing, and until then I'll rush around this world I insist is holy and pull at everyone's lapel and make them confess to me and all." Jack Kerouac

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What I'm looking for is NOT just some sleeping space for free.
I wanna stay at your place, because I want to get you known. You and your culture, your city, your life and to learn and see new things.
I travel because I wanna meet people, not just see some random sights.

Interests

I like people and places and music and conversations and being alone and food and art and traveling and movies and being nice and books and adventures and learning new stuff and tea and nature and laughing and museums and trains and stories ... i like a lot.

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes.

Let's find out if we have the same taste!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

living

being by myself

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe I can bake or cook some German dishes for you (I'm vegetarian so I can cook the ones without meat...) or share some traveling stories.
If you're interested I can teach you some German.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Macao, Mongolia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam ’s full profile.

My Groups