Lucia Laukova

Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Slovak; learning Czech, French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • vegan patissiere and student
  • uni at the moment, humanities
  • From Bratislava
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


run a vegan bistro and save up for the next adventures


I'm open-minded, curious, like to meet and talk to new people... usually. I get bored and anxious when I stay at the same place for way too long, or when I don't feel getting inspired enough by what's going on around me anymore. I'm passionate about (vegan) cooking. Intolerance and ignorance significantly upsets me. I love to listen... and talk, if I'm engaged in a conversation with the right person that I feel comfortable talking to. I love big, pulsating cities, but sometimes feel lost when surrounded by crowds. At the same time, I really enjoy pure, widespread nature. Walking down the narrow old town streets and climbing up the rooftops to see the whole city from the top. And sometimes I feel perfectly comfortable to spend the whole weekend at home, just cooking, reading and watching films.


"When you travel, you don't need to pay rent. You don't need a car. You don't need an oven, a washer-dryer, electricity, Cable TV, a gym membership, a sofa and loveseat or a closet full of clothes.

You don't need a suit and tie to wear to your job because you don't need a job. You don't need to worry about paying the bills, because there are no bills to pay.

You are free."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host, I surf.


So far, pretty positive. I've met some nice people and made couple of great friendships.


unusual hair colors (blue at the moment). music. parties. cooking. talking. collecting vinyl records. comic books. photography. food. films. books. giving/receiving gifts. vegan lifestyle. fun with friends. unexpected trips. secret parties. adventure time

Music, Movies, and Books

a LOT of music, a LOT of books, a LOT of movies. I try to avoid sticking to mainstream and look for the hidden gems. writing your couchsurfing request? tell me about a book/movie that has changed your life or, if you don't have such yet, tell me at least about the one you recently read/seen and liked ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hard to choose specific ones. Anything memorable that I've experienced with the people I love.

Teach, Learn, Share

They say I cook pretty well, so definitely that... I play a little bass guitar (althought not now cause I am on Erasmus in Spain so I dont have access to my Fender) aand I am always interested in sharing and learning something new about photography, films, art, or practically anything fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovakia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups