Catherine Weiländer

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to explore the world, meet new people and see where life´s taking me :)


where to start..
I´m a friendly art history and philosophy student from vienna. (i hope ;) ) I love to dance tango, lindy hop, salsa and whatever is there to dance!, to paint and to learn something about people and to get to know new people. However, I really always love to learn new things! whatever it is (mostly) :)
During the last time, I started trying to improve my language skills, (but unfortunatly I don´t really find the time for it to do it right,) so i´m happy for anyone who can help me with that :)
Anyway, I´m usually very happy ´bout meeting new couchsurfers, sharing time and interests and as long as you got no problem with me using waay to many emoticons we should be good :P


it´s not really easy to break that one down to one or two sentences.. but if you´re nice to me, I´m nice to you. ok.. it kinda worked out ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i usually prefer to go couchsurfing, but every now and then I appreciate hosting people and bring sth international in that cute little old city.


´til now i only had good experiences and i hope it will just go on like that :)


dancing salsa, tango, lindy hop..painting, art in general, from architecture to film.. philosophy (whatever that means).. singing (although i´m really bad at it)..during the last time i found out that i have a faible for glitter :D.. parties with good friends.. and everything that makes me happy!

Music, Movies, and Books

latin, modern music, electronic, jazz and lately walz..don´t know how that cliché happend!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

riding horses in iceland, staying in NY for a few months, staying in edinburgh for a week with one of the nicest families i ever met, going for walks at the austrian countryside and just lying on the beach in italy like every other tourist ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

i´d love to learn even more about every kind of dances there are. If you can help me with my italian, spanish or with my absolute start into dutch I would be very pleased as well :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups