Mitra Satheesh's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mitra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Konkani, Malayalam; learning Spanish, Tamil
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Doctor / Teacher
  • MS in Ayurveda
  • From Alappuzha, Kerala, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Cool and friendly
Addicted to travel
Love to explore history , culture and cuisine

Insta - windin.myhair
Fb - wind in my hair

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Gives me better cultural experience while travelling.

When I host I get to know about all lovely places others have travelled. I draw lot of inspiration from the travellers whom I host.

Given my busy schedule I am unable to host people as often as I want. My declining a hosting request just means I am too busy to take care of my guests.

Interests

Im passionate about travel, cooking , ayurveda.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • baking
  • backpacking
  • road trips
  • travelling
  • cuisine
  • driving
  • meeting new people
  • ayurveda

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading books.

Love listening to melodies.

Not a movie buff 😬

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Two long solo drives ( 51 days (17000km in 2021 and 50 days 14000 km in 2022) exploring Indian villages.

- Solo travel to Bhutan , Vietnam

- A month long travel in Italy

-Published four travelogues.

- Contributed travel articles to various newspapers and magazines

- Lived with many tribal groups in India

Teach, Learn, Share

Life is short. Make the best out of each moment

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a small room with basic amenities and a private bathroom.

Homely food if I’m free to cook

My time and local guidance.

I live bit far from city centre/ fort Kochi . So send request only if you want to experience local culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bhutan, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Netherlands Antilles, San Marino, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Mitra’s full profile.