Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see mjake’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Basel
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To regulate imagination by reality, and instead of thinking how things may be, to see them as they are.


Two things I want to do most in life: create stuff and have interesting experiences. I have found that these two give me the most enjoyment.

I strive to be an authentic and frank person and like the same in others. Also, although I don't always like it, I tend to be a perfectionist.


Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have enjoyed hosting and being hosted. It's always been wonderful. I'm still in contact with some people I met years ago on couch surfing.


Talking with people, traveling, technology, personal development, meditation, social psychology, eating healthy, internet and computer, poker, the human body with its limits, extreme sports, sharing views and ideas, philosophy, writing, making money, the extraordinary, machines (outdoor vehicles)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock (CCR, Doors, Vedder, Beatles, Wilco, Jeff Airplane, etc and electronic music (Kalkbrenner, etc)
Movies: Tarantino, Guy Ritchie, unpredictable movies and Documentaries
TV Series: Californication
Books: Atlas Shrugged, Crime and Punishment, Fight Club and all kinds of non-fiction books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot of shit, I can't resist a challenge in good fun and look for crazy experiences.
I have a life done and to do list.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Swiss manners...(yes, we are very polite over there) and about the stuff in my interests.
I'm open for any sort of teaching. Just show me what you got.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Germany, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see mjake’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups