Jimena Maria's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jimena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Researcher at the University
  • M.A. of Arts in Social Sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I Enjoy Travelling a lot. It is a not a cliché: I have learned so much about myself, the place I come from and the world by confronting other cultures and communities. Travelling has been very important in my life. Nevertheless I do have feet on the ground: when I live at a place I commit myself in NGOs, assist to cultural activities, engage to my work and spend time with its people, discussing about history or politics. I am quite organised, a bit perfectionist and enjoy challenges.

Other things I enjoy very much: gardening, biking, nature, languages, and cooking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is the best way to travel without moving your feet. It doesn't matter where I am or what I am doing couchsurfers always remind me that the world is small and is always spinning - the distance North-South is shorter than we believe, and that someone who grew up somewhere over there - can be sitting here, next to me and wanting to know me and learn with me about my world.

Interests

Music. Theatre. Politics. Villages. History. Museums. Cultural activities. Photography.

  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • gardening
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • history
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Authors: Eduardo Galeano, Isabel Allende, Mario Benedetti, Antonio Machado
Directors: Emir Kusturica, Juan Jose Campanella, (old)Pedro Almodovar.
Music: it's an endless world....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Share a flat with persons from four nationalities. Create an NGO. Discover shining plants at night in the Mediterranean Sea.

Teach, Learn, Share

It's up to you and me! What would you like to learn about?

What I Can Share with Hosts

A gourmet and cultural experience in the city? Let's have some wine, or visit the Castles. What about a concert? Would you like to see a museum? Sure!
I like going to tea houses, coffee houses and restaurants with great views or amazing gardens. Whatever suits what you want...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Jimena’s full profile.

My Groups