Logo orange

Marie DESFORGES

Angers, Pays de la Loire, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 29 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Assistant
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people, travel, enjoy life and fulfill my dreams

ABOUT ME

I'm active, sociable, generous, lively, easy going. I always want to know about other cultures, discover other places and share experiences

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life, get involved when it feels important to you. Be nice to people. Treat others the way you want to be treated

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing, being a guide in my town and the surroundings

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I now have a few experiences and I really have pleasure in hosting and going to other's places

Interests

I'm a member of several organizations:
- Leisure (I organize events for members, outdoors activities as I love nature)
- Globetrotters for which I intend to be more and more active
- Volunteer that help organizing events (venues, festivals, collecting money for telethon...).

I like well-being activities such as sophrology, yoga...
I'm also a rock & roll, salsa... dancer
And I like cycling along the rivers. I have a few projects like "La Loire a Velo" next year...

Now that my daughter left home, I wish to travel more often, visit new countries and meet people from different places.

Music, Movies & Books

Documentary, philosophy, drama and comedy books. Most kind of musics

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I was in Tunisia, I went to visit a tribe in the desert. They did not expect us and they were not used to seing tourists. Although we could not talk to each other, our feelings were intense (gestures, emotions, eye looking).

Teach, Learn, Share

I like showing people my town, my region, the Loire Valley and its traditions...

What I Can Share With Hosts

Being a guide in my city and my region

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Guadeloupe, India, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile