Moeh Darwich's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 32 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Moeh’s full profile.


  • 70 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (North Levantine), English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Entrepreneur, Cook
  • Economics
  • From Damascus, Damascus Governorate, Syrian Arab Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Note: I'm a motorcycle rider, I offer pickups from the station and tours around the city. If you easily get scared riding with me I don't think I'd be the right host for you!

So here I am in the eternal city of Rome these days, managing my new startup business: I run an innovative idea producing and selling vegan and organic leather bags made of orange peels and cactus leaves handcrafted here in Rome.

I had a Roman restaurant for years, so I know the best pasta, pizza, and ice cream places that will make you regret not having a diet before coming. I also worked in the Vatican city as a tour operator, so I know the ins and outs of every corner in this city.

I love camping, I camped in every possible spot you'd think of, and the last time I went camping was on an Island with a Couchsurfer I hosted (we were attacked by wild boars, but I still somehow find it fun lol)

I worked in the humanitarian sector as a volunteer for several years in the Middle East, graduated in Economics, and the easiest way to my heart is talking innovation; startups, entrepreneurship, business plans that would make our planet a better place to live.

We can talk Jazz too, I'd spend hours talking and listening music over wine and Tiramisu, or we can jam as I'm a percussionist.

Note: Please, no drunk crazy loud people, I admire calmness!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To live new experiences, discover new ideas, and to give the opportunity for people like me to have a warm place where they can stay while roaming in Rome!


  • music festivals
  • italian food
  • music
  • live music
  • economics
  • food
  • economy

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Blues, Latin music and Flamenco.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped with a parachute upon one spot where I could see 4 countries at the same time! That was a crazy day!

Teach, Learn, Share

I offer rides arounds and food tours (yes, I love my stomach!)
As an ex tour organizer in the Vatican City, I can also show you some parts of the city that you don't find on the internet :P
I can teach languages (English and Levant Arabic), I can teach anything in the Middle Eastern cuisine (yes, Hummus!), I've been doing lots of things here and there so I'm sure I can find something to give!
I'd love to learn about food and music culture of where you came from, we all are travelers on this planet, with a lot of ideas to share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like it cozy, I can't list down some dos and don'ts for my guests, I'm sure that we can reach that comfort zone in which we can share a lot :)
Just keep things clean behind and I'm a happy person

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Jordan, Syrian Arab Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Moeh’s full profile.

My Groups