Mohamed Labadi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mohamed’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French, Maltese; learning German, Polish, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineer, social entrepreneur, & PhD student
  • Aerospace, Nanotech, Biotech, Applied Mathematics, Comput...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION:
In Search of Impact & Being part of something where there’s so much momentum and passion is really hard to find!

Aerospace engineer, then Nanobiotechnologist, turned High Performance Computing researcher.

I'm passionate about technology & social entrepreneurship.

I consider myself an easy-going person, down-to-earth, helpful, generous, passionate, outgoing, love to learn everything new, travel adventurous, photographer, risk taker, full of energy, in the eyes of my family "I'm crazy most of the times".
I enjoy learning from other cultures and languages, sharing thoughts about anything, from music, life experience, and cultures to history, technology, economics and politics.
I am very interested in: international development, innovation, economic development, entrepreneurship (tech & social), startups, aerospace, changing the world for the better, and making positive impact in the world.

"Be the change you want to see in the world" ― Gandhi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have never tried Couchsurfing before, because I have just discovered it :)

But I came from a culture and a family that was always welcoming people in home for a night, a week or a month, from family or foreigner :) So, hosting and welcoming people is in heart since my childhood :)

I would like to host people in order to share thoughts and ideas, learn from other cultures, show them around, and learn from them and have some basic words from their language :)

Interests

I have lots of interests. I can't count them! Among them:
Traveling, football, reading history, economics, innovation and entrepreneurship books, music, meeting new people, learning languages, sciences and technology (nanotechnology, biotechnology, photonics, biomedical, aerospace, engineering, applied mathematics, etc) and more!

  • culture
  • books
  • aviation
  • politics
  • technology
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • economics
  • engineering
  • entrepreneurship
  • history
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Arabic and Classic French music and action movies.

Favourite books: "Zero to One" of Peter Thiel, a very interesting book about startups and how to build the future!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 things, not one :)

- Volunteering with several NGOs.
- Failing in co-founding 2 science-based startups.
- Stopped to watch TV for 8 years.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach – I'd like to teach you some basic Arabic, French or Spanish, or all of them :), also I would like to share with you some ideas and knowledge related to aerospace, aviation, nanotech, biotech, renewable energy, startups, tech. & social entrepreneurship, NGOs, etc :)

Learn – I love learning from anyone, anywhere, anytime. You're learning all days of your life without even realizing many times you're doing so.
When I travel, I especially appreciate learning about the history, culture, custom and traditions of the place where I am. Those four tell you why things are the way they are today and, sometimes, how they will be... As you all know, it's said that history always tends to repeat itself.
Of course, any other knowledge such as languages is always welcomed and appreciated. At the end, almost everything we talk about is an exchange of knowledge... We have so much to learn from each other!

Share – I'd love to share what I have!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything I have!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Chad, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Canada, France, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mohamed’s full profile.