Mohammed Al-Mousa's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 42 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mohammed’s full profile.

Overview

  • 52 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning Malay, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • ERP Business Analysis
  • Industrial Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Opening up for different cultures, finding my peace of mind and trying as much I can different cuisines around the world.

ABOUT ME
From Jordan (Palestinian Jordanian 😉). Born and grew up outside Jordan but used to visit during Summer. Settled for good in Jordan since 2018. Trying to keep traveling here and there when it's possible and exploring Jordan. In general I do like outdoor activities, meeting people, getting to know different cultures and try different food (I almost eat everything and don't have any preference when it comes for food!), and sometimes I'm just lazy and chilling at home. Recently became a Couchsurfing Ambassador for Amman.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is just a journey...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

one of my favorite topics is culture and while I'm traveling i noticed that I'm really interested in meeting different people from different backgrounds to see our differences but what amazed me we have similarities away more than differences! so I am glad to find out this community and the people I met so far though CouchSurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
i had been hosted couple of times and met a lot of wonderful couchsurfers locals or travelers, let's say so far so good, I'm more up to meeting new people

Interests

let's say:
- Food, I'm big foodie
- outdoor activities in general
- music (most of my time just listening to different type of music)
- technology news and politics (i know a bit boring ! 😅)

  • festivals
  • beer
  • walking
  • reading
  • music
  • rock music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • food
  • cultures
  • whiskey
  • foodie
  • meeting new people
  • food lover
  • traveling,

Music, Movies, and Books

i'm more into music like rock/metal/Alternative/Acoustic/Techno and any other music genres. simply i can spend my time only listening to music...

Movies and books, in somehow stopped following but I'm open for any suggestion

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Hiking at Waaba Crater, Wadi Ljab, and Um Jorsan Cave in saudi arabia
- Bungee jumping in Dubai
- Booked one way ticket to KL, Malaysia and ended up roaming around Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand for almost 10 months (no stories i can tell beat this journey!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I may teach you some local Arabic, how to write your name in Arabic, having good conversation and if you are a foodie and up to a challenge, then you should try my Local sweets/ street food challenge. few managed to pass!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation and company, Teaching different Arabic Slang, writing your name in Arabic and good food partner

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, Jordan, Malaysia, Palestine, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jordan, Palestine, Saudi Arabia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mohammed’s full profile.

My Groups