Monika Stadnicka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Serbian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Data Scientist
  • Systems Engineering
  • From Wrocław, Lower Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a young cheerful girl that thinks life is to enjoy and achieve, both equally important. I have an incurable hunger for knowing, understanding and experiencing more. I think the worst thing you can do to you is limit yourself with an empty, meaningless, comfortable life you don't ever bother to think of, even if you have too much time for that. I truly don't think so, but if you've done this to yourself, don't even write to me. Otherwise, I'm sure there's anything we can talk about, stories and experiences we can share, awkward situations we can turn into jokes, places we can see and languages we can teach each other. Especially if you have your own point of view and you're not overconfident.
I may seem shy and reserved with you at the beginning. But don't worry - when I feel I can trust you, I will.

Philosophy: Life's too short to stay in one place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because lonely traveling is not for me. Because being human is being a social unit, and because being with people makes me happy. Because at some point I've understood that, no matter how different two persons can be, it's still better for them to be together.
I believe in karma and I do good things in hope that 'what goes around, comes around'. Today I need a couch, tomorrow I'll be able to offer one to you.

Interests

I love being in new places, meeting people whom I can help, no matter if showing a way or giving a hug. (Hey, I know when I need one, I'll get it). Maybe I sound serious here, but I love to laugh and make laugh others. My true longlife love is Barcelona! (I'll probably tell you about that when I get drunk). I'm truly keen on foreign languages and I wish one could make better money on that. I like parties, I could dance all night if I have good mood, music I like and a good partner. ;) I tend to stay up late discovering new music and to compensate a bad day with a good movie.

Music, Movies, and Books

My Masters are Frank Sinatra, Serge Gainsbourg and David Bowie. Then, I like classic oldies like Rodriguez, The Doors, Pixies, Led Zeppelin or Pink Floyd, while I'm in a mood. If I could see one of the past bands live, that would be the Beatles (my little masters, too). For time traveling I choose Edit Piaf and Ella Fitzgerald. I also enjoy more modern, psychodelic-alternative-indie bands, like Tame Impala, Alt J, Cristal Fighters, Disclosure, Parov Stelar, Chet Faker... I love gypsy music and, based on it, gypsy jazz (Django Reinhardt!). Depending on the mood, I may simply like to listen to something Spanish/French/Portugese/Catalan... I get inspired pretty easily. Send me a song and if I like, you can be sure I'll look for more.
I easily forget things I don't refresh and for this reason I always forget plots of movies and books very shortly. I don't read much but I try to keep the minimum!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I participated in "smuggling" 3 cars across the Polish-Ukrainian border to help out two Ukrainian guys I had met the same day while hitchhiking to Lviv. Wanna hear the whole story? :D

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's share talks, a good deal of beer/wine and a cool party. I'll probably learn something from our meeting, because sometimes a simple exchange of thoughts can be a lesson itself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Serbia, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile. It’s free!