Andrey Kamushkin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrey’s full profile.


  • 101 references 86 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Mountain & nature countries travels. Active tourism. ...
  • University. Engineer and programmer. But this is all in ...
  • From Moscow, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Vk - monom
В прошлом IT бизнес в Москве, первый и старейший хостел в Абхазии "Старая Хижина", проведение горных походов по всему миру, путешествия с глубоким погружением в страны, жил подолгу в нескольких и многое, многое другое.

Последние годы - без определенного места жительства.

Если вы отправляете запрос на ночевку в Абхазии, вам стоит учитывать, что меня там нет и не планируюсь. Горячие запросы обычно не принимаю по этой причине. Я стараюсь дать бесплатный ночлег настоящим каучсерферам в своем хостеле. Прошу писать по-русски, если вы смогли это прочитать и не присылать мне типовые письма-рассылки. Убедитесь, что ваш профиль заполнен, а также что вы или матерый тру-путешественник, или активно принимаете гостей у себя и у вас есть отзывы об этом на любой площадке. Я с радостью предоставлю ночлег истинным, на мой взгляд, каучсерферам и путешественникам. Увы, в Абхазию очень большой поток откровенных искателей халявы и я не вижу иного способа их отсеять. Для иных соотечественников в хостеле самые демократичные цены, а также волонтерская программа, где за ваш честный и активный труд вам предоставят жилье, а иногда и еду и даже немного денег.
Надеюсь быть понятым верно. Всем добрых дорог.

I was one of the first and the most active cauchsurfer in Abkhazia (it is small country) and gave my home to a lot of people. Now I myself am on the road.

I had already many lives and now I'm living my next one.

* In my first live there was IT-business in Moscow. I worked only with my head and didn't do anything with my hands. There was a lot of money and few time for living.

* In the second live I built a house with my own hands and made a small hostel, I learned to do almost everything with my hands (if your have something broken - give it to me). I began to repair cars by my own and became a master "of all hands".

* In the third live I became professional instructor in the mountains. I guided people in any kind of mountains and learned different things (captain of a sailing yacht, scuba diving instructor, off-road driver on cars and motorcycles, I'm riding horses, flying on a paraglider, etc.).

* Now I don't have a home and don't have more money than for life and some simple food. Everything I have fits in my backpack. I many read, little write, so many thinks.
This life was long and was divided into a life in traveling around the planet, a life in studying oneself, a life in knowing oneself and the universe. Wrote books, worked on bugs. This life taught a lot and took a lot. It should end.

Now life is in contemplation and pause. Stoping before ... God know.

I love any kind of activities in the nature. Hiking in the mountains. National traditions and handicrafts. I want to get to know and to see as much as possible.

If you are able to take me with you and to show me your world - write me. I want to get to know it.

If you can only give me a roof over my head for some time - it's already a lot and good.

I bring with me a lot of different stories and skills and can share them.

My Whatsapp +7 965 467-96-12

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm traveling. I want to see this world as it is


Travels, mountain climbing, hiking, scuba, paragliding, motorcycles, selling etc.

  • dogs
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • alpinism
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • psychology
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • outdoors
  • motorbikes
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

jazz, classic, rock, rumba and everything national

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I do not know what to choose. Tracking around Annapurna on crutches after a fracture? 250 km by the impenetrable forest of Kamchatka without a weapon among a lot of hungry bears? Alone in the mountains a month?
No. Probably the most amazing thing is to understand yourself, the world and live happily.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - mountain, scuba, handwork, chipper travel....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I gave my house more than lived in a cauchsurfing. I can be a comfortable guest

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Paraguay, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Germany, India, Portugal, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrey’s full profile.

My Groups