Wants to Meet Up

  • 69% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Moonwalkers’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 276 References 205 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Adventurer, artist and a ranger at Grand Canyon.
  • I've lived, studied, and traveled about the world a bit.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To share laughs, stories, adventure and our couch with people from all over the world.

ABOUT ME

I live at the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. I can only currently host there until October 2016. It is over 200 miles away from Flagstaff and a 4 hour drive. Please don't request my couch in Flagstaff since I am not there.
I enjoy sharing laughs, stories, cultures, foods, couches and adventures with the amazing people of the world. I enjoy adventuring, skiing, hiking, playing games, travelling, dancing, music, reading, bikes and once in a lifetime experiences.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that peace begins with a smile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to extend hospitality and meet new people. I am a peacemaker and am interested in spreading peace and gaining understanding in the world one couch at a time.

*I used to share this account and participated in couchsurfing for many years with a man named Scott Katz. It was a pleasure and adventure hosting hundreds of couchsurfers together as can be seen from the references left by our new found friends from all over the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had many great couch surfing experiences and made nice new friends all over the world. I'd say its been a life changing experience.

Interests

Reading, biking, rafting, crafting, creating, exploring, cussing, Xcountry skiing, hiking, camping, Cooking, art, batiks, playing games, kayaking, cardboard, puppets and generally enjoying life.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

Too numerous to list completely: I am typically reading at least two or three books at a time. I have very diverse musical tastes and lean toward independent films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have lived and played in some of the most beautiful places on earth. I have had the amazing opportunity to live and work in the Grand Canyon. I have been able to experience it on so many levels from the rim to the river and see how it has changed me.

Teach, Learn, Share

Oh the things we could teach each other!
I am very open to learning and teaching new things.
I once taught a group of retired Caribbean ladies to crochet in a London suburb over cups of very strong rum punch. I unexpected learned to batik in the Himalayas. I love learning to make baskets all over the world! (but wont force it on you!) I have acquired all sorts of mad skillz all over the world that I would love to teach you too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    39 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Moonwalkers’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups