Logo orange

Linda Bouwmeester

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

92% response rate · Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 187 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Lab technician @ Hospital
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Hoping that people actually write a propper request... when they want to stay with me

ABOUT ME

How can I discribe myself..
Well a bit chaotic, talkactive, and maybe slightly ADHD.. But further on I'm normal ;) I'm a big cat lover (aminals in general!).. And like almost everybody that read my profile, I'm a CS addict and love travelling..
It started in 2004 when I went far far abroad and I did the trans-Mongolia-express.. And it started my travelbug. After that I quited my job and travelled around the world for 6 months.. But I'm still not satisfied..

I work in a microbiology lab. And I love it! I'm actually a nerd in this way.. :) so be aware! :)

PHILOSOPHY

A day without a smile is a day not lived.... (but then its a dutch saying weirdly translated)

For an pessimist I'm pretty optimistic

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend of mine gave me the link and said that it would be great for me.. Cheaper than hostels (cliche).. So I joined and I'm loving every moment! Its also way better then the hostels I ever stayed in!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since I've been a member I met a lot of interesting people!! I hosted a few! But I live far away from everything....
But now I'm really getting into the surfing!!
I'd surfed in 15 countries now! Where I met beautifull people with great couches! I hope to meet more people trough this!!

Interests

Singing, playing guitar, reading books (love pratchet at the moment), dancing. And ofcourse travelling!

Music, Movies & Books

My taste in music, movies and books is quite large...
I love poppunk, punk, emo, screamo, hardcore but this is just one stream of music.. Just whats on the radio (3fm)can make my day!! Here are a few bands I enjoy
Music: Silent Drive, a Wilhelm scream, New Found Glory, Fall out Boy, Paramore, All time low, Bayside, Blackouts, Alexisonfire, Madcaddies, Less than Jake, This is a Standoff, Anberlin, K's chioce, ect ect

For my reading I love to read just small novels in english like pratchet.. I'm not a big reader.. But I love to keep up with all kinds of books!
Books: Pratchet, Gabaldon, Marillier, Bradley and much much more

Movies: everthing from PIXAR!!!! and Disney, Amelie, de Tweeling, Zwartboek, Pirates of the Carabien, Pride and Prejudice, Zombieland, Lord of the Rings,Charly and the Chocolate factory, Shaun of the death, Harry Potter and many more which I can't recall at the moment!

Lately I'm getting more into series, like Big Bang Theory, Chuck, Shameless, Supernatural, Gillmore Girls, New girl :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Skydiving @ Taupo
Swiming with Seals @ Kaikoura
Seeing Ankor Wat @ Siem reap, the great wall in China, seeing loads of things already in this world!
Transsiberia Express when I was 21 that was awesome!! And gave me the travelbug!
Travelling back to Russia :)
Driving around in Armenia seeing all kinds of lovely churches
Seeing around 25% of the world :P And willing to see more! MORE! MORE!
There is just soo much I've done and still want to do...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bit of dutch.. Or how awesome microbiology is. Or every line from my favorite Disney movies..

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile