Morgan Applegarth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Traveller
  • Cardiff University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Morgan, 27, from England. I'm currently travelling (now: New Zealand), having quit my job in web design so I can see the world, meet new people, experience different cultures and make a lifetime of memories.

I love the outdoors (particularly mountains, hiking, trail running, cycling and camping), keeping active, living healthily, eating, drinking, cooking, exploring, trading tales and sharing experiences with friends - old and new.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think meeting new people and experiencing how they live their lives is one of the most fascinating, educating and thought provoking parts of travel.

I want to break free from the usual hostel and hotel environments and instead sample how it is to live in a location, get some a tip or two that travel guides might miss, meet and talk to new people and make new friends around the world.

Interests

Hiking and running are my biggest obsessions, as I love the thrill, endorphins, adventure and being just outside. Road cycling is up there too, mainly tour riding. I'm a big foodie with passion for cooking; I'll eat anything and like to wash down grub with a nice coffee/beer/glass of red. I also love to draw, keeping a sketchbook and pen close at all times, and am a freelance graphic designer. When it comes to football (soccer...), I'm Arsenal through and through.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • travel
  • food
  • travelling
  • nature
  • adventure
  • football
  • fun
  • meeting people
  • exploring
  • the outdoors
  • arsenal fc

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to work for a music festival and edit a music magazine in Wales, so my taste is very eclectic: from folk to dance to hip hop to jazz... My favourite movie is Forrest Gump, because it has everything, and I read anything about people who interest me - mostly sportspeople.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling the world solo...

Teach, Learn, Share

No risk, no fun. If you never try, you never know. Regret what you do, not what you don't do.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good home cooked meal, some funny (stupid) travel stories and a few card games!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, New Zealand, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile. It’s free!