Moshik Gueta's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Moshik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 168 references 84 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Shoham, Center District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Currently living in Curitiba, Brasil 🇧🇷
Can provide you some information about what to do in the city and the surroundings :)
Using Couchsurfing since more than 7 years ago 😊

Para os Brasileiros que me mandam solicitação de hospedagem, por favor leiam isto por favor antes de me mandar mensagem:

http://mundodeviajante.blogspot.com/2015/02/como-fazer-couch-requests-infaliveis-no-couchsurfing.html?m=1

ABOUT ME
My biggest passion in life is traveling, I did my first backpacking trip when I was 19, completely fell in love with the idea, and couldn’t stop traveling since then.
I’m fascinated by the beauty of this world, and the idea of just taking my backpack and going to the unknown!
Through this amazing community, I got to know so many sides of the world, and met so many amazing people around the world, and having incredible international friendships :)

You can reach me on Instagram: Moshikgueta

PHILOSOPHY
"Happiness is only real when shared" (Into The Wild)

"How can I help see what is in front of my eyes? Two plus two is four" (1984- George Orwell)

"We buy things we don't need, with money we don't have, to impress people we don't like" ( Fight Club )

The core of man’s spirit comes from new experiences (John Krakauer)

“Life starts where your comfort zone ends”

Interests

  • street art
  • salsa dancing
  • yoga
  • electronic music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • history
  • languages
  • permaculture
  • indie music
  • farming
  • ecstatic dance
  • tenis
  • alternative culture

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste of music is pretty wide, I would say that it’s mainly around the alternative recently:
I like different types of electro music, instrumental, and general world music :)

Electro: Islandman, El Búho, Nicola Cruz, Be Svendsen, Kalabrese, JaJa, Chancha vía circuito, Rodrigo Gallardo, Rey&Kjavik, Polo & Pan, Iván Shopov, Rapossa, Baiuca, Zero 7

Israeli music:
Ehud Banai, Arik Einstein, Meir Ariel, Yemen Blues, Full trunk , Riff Cohen, Balkan beat box, Berry Sakharov, Hadad Nahash, Eviatar Banai, Mercedes Band, Lola Marsh, Ishai Ribo, Beit Habubot, Abanot Nehama

Spanish Music: Manu Chao, Jarabe De Palo, Santana, Manà, Zoé, Juanes, Bebe, Buena Vista Social Club, Maluma, Los Amigos Invisibles, El Kuelgue , El Cuarteto de nos, Onda Vaga, Calle 13, Molotov, Bunbury, Los Bunkers, Nicola cruz, Danit.

Brazilian music:
Gilberto Gil, João Gilberto, Tim Maia, Sérgio Mendes, Caetano Veloso, Jorge Ben Jor, Natiruts, Luedji Luna, Criolo, Falamansa.

Movies: I love mainly documentaries, and more inspirational cinema.
Into The wild, Fight Club, Inception, Django Unchained, Saving Private Ryan, Forrest Gump, The Truman Show, Shutter Island, The butterfly effect, In time.

Books: 1984 (George Orwell ) The Alchemist (Paulo Quelo) The Animal Farm (Orwell), Veronika decides to die (Quelo) Into the wild (Jon Krakauer), The Stranger (Albert Camus) Los Cuatro Acuerdos (Miguel Ruiz)
The voice of knowledge (Miguel Ruiz)

TV Series: Vikings, Westworld, Black Mirror,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Arriving 16,000 km, all the way from the Atlantic Ocean of Argentina to the Caribbean Sea in Colombia only by land, without taking any flights! 🇦🇷🇨🇴

Two and a half months of volunteering in ecological communities, and studying about permaculture!
During the time of the lockdown 🇮🇱

Solo hitchhiking trip to the east of Canada, did 1500 km from Montreal to Halifax, only staying with locals and not using any public transport 🇨🇦

One month of hitchhiking and Couchsurfing from
Buenos Aires to the Bolivian border 🇦🇷

Traveling with a camper friend with my Austrian travel buddy in Cape Breton, and then driving 3000 km to Toronto 🇨🇦

Biking 60km’s downhill at the Death Road in Bolivia, the world’s most dangerous road 🇧🇴

Learning how to dance salsa in Cali, Colombia.
The salsa capital of the world 🇨🇴

Working two summers in an American summer camp for children with special needs in Upstate New York 🇺🇸

Three weeks of traveling through Bolivia, and participating in an indigenous ceremony to the Pachamama (Mother Nature”) with indigenous people in Cochabamba 🇧🇴

Trekking the Salkantay trek in Peru, and at the end of it climbing the Machu Picchu 🇵🇪

Visiting the carnival of Barranquilla 🇨🇴

Traveling to the Ecuadorian Amazons 🇪🇨

Having a big road trip on the North East coast of the US, and driving 3500 KM in 11 days 🇺🇸

Visiting Wadi Rum and Petra 🇯🇴

Dog sledding in Åre, Northern Sweden 🇸🇪

Swimming in a Norwegian fjord in Trondheim 🇳🇴

Scuba diving in Cozumel, Mexico 🇲🇽

Exploring Iceland by car 🇮🇸

Visiting five of the seven wonders 🏛

Hitchhiking from Israel to Egypt with two friends from CS 🇪🇬

Climbing the Acatenango Volcano 🌋🇬🇹

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of knowledge about my country, and to offer the best experience.
Please make sure that you read my profile when you send me a couch request! Since March 2021,I'm living at the beutiful Curitiba, PR. I can offer a lot of knowledge about the city, and the area.
Many backpackers use don't stop in Curitiba for a long time, and it’s a pity. This city has so much to offer, and whoever is interested in hearing more information is welcome to send me a message :)

Whoever is coming to Israel and interested in volunteering in ecological farms is welcome to send me a message and I can connect him with some cool people.
I did a lot of woofing and Workaway in my country, and can share my knowledge and to put you in contact with potential hosts :)

Some of the places I’ve volunteered at:

Garin Harel: https://www.workaway.info/en/host/845351487484

Livingood farm: https://www.workaway.info/en/host/346935889133

Tzomchim Ba’emek: https://www.workaway.info/en/host/997885329279

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Moshik’s full profile.

My Groups