Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Trave and teaching
  • Canada, Quebec, Sherbrooke
  • From Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canads
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To ride a bicycle from Paris to South East Asia

ABOUT ME

I love to discover the world and the great outdoors. Driven by curiosity and energy I will be cycling from Paris to somewhere to South East Asia on a self sustained trip by bicycle with my partner Michelle.

I am Canadian, Quebecois but have spent the last 4 years living in Australia. There I worked as a teacher for trouble kids that quite school or got kicked out. I loved this job but the call to discover new cultures, languages and embarke on nutty travel got the best of me. I also organised a community bicycle workshop in Sydney called Cycle Re Cycle aka Bike Club.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpediem! Cease the day. Live every day as it could be your last and if possible in the mean time, make this world a better place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Help out where I can and host when I am back in a flat somewhere in the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have usually couched surfed in the backyards of people in my tent through the east coast of the US and Canada. I have enjoyed the most having great discussions around the kitchen table. Learning about the local culture and issues.

Interests

Photography, cycling, culture, music, travels, food, outdoors, books, coffee, etc.
Discovering about new things.

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • coffee
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Love all types, I have watched an extensive amount of films, foreign and alternative.

Music, well I carry a 120 gig song selection from classical to Hip Hop.

Books, fictions, non ficion, etc. An avid reader.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled around Tasmania, East Coast of Canada, Us and some parts of Mexico. Cycled from Paris to Istanbul. Now Cycling from Istanbul to Singapore (Silk Roads)

Teach, Learn, Share

Knowledge about bicycle mechanics,culture and outdoor travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iran, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Serbia, Slovakia, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups