Logo orange

Benoît Costamagna

Hyeres, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benoît's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Turkish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Exploration
  • Life
  • From Toulon, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find something witty to write here

ABOUT ME

I am 25 years old and trying to travel as much as possible while staying in places instead of just quickly visiting whenever the occasion arise.

I have made a trip travelling on a bicycle and loved every moment of it. I plan to do it again one day but for the time being I mostly hitch-hike and take a train from time to time.

I am vegetarian, I like cooking whenever I can (being a pedestrian again means no stove :( ) and sampling whatever local food is suitable for vegetarians.

I like being outdoors and I go through the pain of carrying a small tent with me in case I find nice scenery on the road.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Even though I do not have the opportunity to host people at the moment, I hope I will be able to in the future.

For now I always try to give something back to the people kind enough to open their home to me, be it cooking meals or bringing tacky souvenirs from places where I have been.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Relatively short, I only started using the website last year but I have had tons of great experiences along the way.

Interests

Hiking, running, cycling, camping, sailing and the outdoors in general.
Reading (mostly non fiction, historical or political stuff), finding quirky stuff, street art and strange museums, music.
Vegetarian food and cooking

I enjoy meeting people and I travel whenever the occasion presents itself.

Music, Movies & Books

I read whenever I have a moment for it.
I also like live music of a large variety (if it is live, I will probably like it)
My favorite styles are most of the subgenres of punk. I also listen to a lot of industrial music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Traveled from Mexico City to lake Atitlan in Guatemala on a shitty bicycle.
An impromptu meeting with a whale shark in Belize while doing a practice dive for a PADI course.

Hopefully, more in the near future

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning languages, I can speak adequately English, Spanish and French and I am currently trying (not very successfully) to learn German.
I am sure we can work out some kind of language exchange if you are interested.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Algeria, Austria, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Italy, Mauritius, Morocco, Nepal, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Réunion, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Benoît's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile