Serkan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 79% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Serkan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Lecturer
  • PhD Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi. My name is Serkan. I am half Bulgarian and half Turkish. I live in Istanbul Turkey. I am nurse, manager, life coach and lecturer in a university. I am a very focused person, responsible, committed, organized, open-minded, and easy to get along with. I live alone in a secure flat. I especially enjoy water sports, reading books, drinking coffee and watching movies. If I am available when you arrive here, I can guide you around the city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people and chat. I believe that people from all cultures can teach me many things. Hopefully, also keep the friendship for many years to come. So I want to provide accommodation for those who need it.

I don’t care if people smoke, drink, believe in God or aliens, if they are European, Asian or African, straight or gay, vegans or not, as long as they have a sense of humor, I believe we can find a way to communicate.

Interests

I really like all action sports.

  • photography
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

The mood changes according to the mood of the music. But I enjoy listening to foreign popular music.
Btw action, comedy and horror films are at the top of my choice.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most incredible thing I've done so far is helping a woman to give birth on the street. And so I'm the midwife of that little baby =)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you all the information you need about the city.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have an apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 living room, and 1 bathroom. I live with a sweet cat named Pony who is 5 months old. I hope you don't have cat allergies. I don't have much sleeping space for the incoming guest. But I have no problem sharing my own bed. Also, you can sleep on the sofa in the living room if you like, but Pony can lie next to you at night. In the meantime, you can use the refrigerator as you like. You can be as relaxed as you want.
It is possible to reach my apartment within 15 minutes walking distance by the bus departing from the new airport. Then I can pick you up by car. My apartment is 15 minutes (walking distance) away from the Metrobus. You can easily access many services such as supermarkets, pharmacies, restaurants, walking areas within the site. P.s. My apartment is not in the city center, but it is close to the Beylikdüzü district. In addition, there is 50 mb/s Wi-Fi in the apartment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Serkan’s full profile.