Marta Tabares's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • QA Assurance
  • Food Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Santa Barbara, California, grown in Madrid, Spain, and currently living in San Diego with a housemate. Im fun, energetic and always up for a movie, concert, stand up comedy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn about other people's culture and mentality.

Interests

Love hiking, dancing, reading, outdoor sports, movies, and of course, meeting new fun people.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • spanish food
  • yoga
  • movies
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Foot loose, American History X, Wild, The Imitation Game, Pleasentville.
Books: Failure is an option (H. Jon Benjamin), Emotional Intelligence, Tus zonas erróneas.
Music: Slightly stoopid, Fonseca, Ojos de Brujo, El sueno de Morfeo, The Fry, Damián Marley, Magic!, Chris Brown, Ed Sheeran

Teach, Learn, Share

I am also trying to learn some french, your welcome to show me some tips to improve these skills. Hopefully I'll get better over time.
I can teach you some spanish, salsa moves, improv, cooking, and we can share some music, singing and good times!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spanish food, good conversation, show around the city, and free yoga classes by the beach.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Andorra, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Namibia, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.

My Groups