Silvia Useros's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Swedish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Living!
  • English Studies.
  • From Valencia, Valencian Community, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living, laughing and learning!

ABOUT ME

I'm a curious girl who loves meeting new people and spend time having good conversation :)
I maybe be a little shy at the first moment, but not at all! jejejeje I love sharing thoughts, ideas, experiences, love positivism, people who respect nature and animals, feminism and equality, I think everybody has something important to share.

PHILOSOPHY

There's always something new to learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to attend to events and activities, and be the most helpful I can to others.
I cannot host at the moment, but contact me for a coffee or hang out.
I also have organised some Tribal bellydance workshops:

https://www.couchsurfing.com/events/165088

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some years meeting new people and making very good friends.

Interests

Nature,traveling, concerts, playing the guitar, learning violin, singing, drums, meeting new people, good conversations, reading, learning languages, nature, writing, painting, krav maga, kung-fu, tai chi, yogaaa, tribal dance, trekking, roller skating, theater, vegetarianism, dogs and learning new things!

  • animals
  • dogs
  • writing
  • literature
  • singing
  • theater
  • photography
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • belly dancing
  • womens rights
  • coffee
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • live music
  • country music
  • rock music
  • guitar
  • violin
  • drums
  • hiking
  • ecology
  • history
  • languages
  • social work
  • urban exploration
  • travel
  • good conversation & coffee
  • ecofeminism
  • tribal belly dance
  • krav maga

Music, Movies, and Books

Mmmm there are so many books I love, but I specially enjoy Amelie Nothomb, Didier van Cauwelaert, Herman Hesse, Emily Dickinson, Toni Morrison, Roddy Doyle,Virginia Woolf, reading classics as Charlotte Bronte, Ionesco, Mary Shelley, Lovecraft, science fiction as Philip K. DIck's Ubik, Karel Capek, and a passionate of American postmodernism as Carver, Arthur Miller, Sandra Cisneros and Adrienne Rich, Ursula K. Le Guin...
Now I've just discovered Adam Roberts and Eleonora Carrington.
In other words, I am that kind of person that when come in a bookshop, cannot going out without a new book. What can I say? I'm studying Literature :)

Music is one of my big passions.
I love 60's, 70's music, blues, rock,'n'roll, garage, grunge, electronic,Britpop, ...there are so many groups!!!! Names?? Sister chain and brother John, Lady Lamb the beekeeper,System of a down, Blur, Fiona Apple, Creedence clearwater revival, Led zepelin, Janis Joplin, Jefferson Airplain, Sally Ford and the Sound outside, Arizona baby, Robert Johnson, Russian Red, Le Roux,Red blood shoes, AC/DC, David Bowie,Massive attack, Spinster Sister, Jethro Tull, The Smiths, Cardigans, The Hunters, Simone White, Riot Grrrl, Pantera, Crosby Still Nash and Young, Kate Nash, B52, Imelda May And great Billie Holiday and Ella Fitzerald! In fact, I'm sure I forgetting lots.
I'm always looking for a newest group or singer! Me myself, I play the guitar (not very well but!jajajaja) and sing in two bands in my hometown.
Mandolin and Violin learner.
Love sharing music and new ideas!

Movies? Gegen die Wand, The Edukators, Donnie Darko, The rocky horror picture show, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, The man from Earth, In search of a midnight kiss...
I love mainly alternative cinema.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I always say to myself that the greatest things are about to come...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with your Spanish, or we can exchange musical ideas playing instruments, or I teach with you tribal belly dance. Interchange veggie ideas!
I'm a krav maga second level lover, may I can help you with some self-defence techniques as well.

Just ask me! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile.

My Groups