Müj Ilmi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Müj’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi), Turkish, Uzbek; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Marketing & Event Planning
  • No education listed
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently in Turkey. Looking to connect with locals or other travelers in Ankara - Let's take the train across Turkey!

ABOUT ME

Always looking into new ways of self improvement and development through new experiences, movements, art, sports and reading books. I speak 5 different languages, love learning about people and cultures from all around the world. I love being mentally & physically fit; enjoy swimming, cycling, reading, hiking and recently got into climbing/bouldering and painting.

Life is an ADVENTURE :)

PHILOSOPHY

Travel, explore, read, learn, create, move, play, dance

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Narratives, Experience, :)

Interests

Traveling,
Climbing
movement
biking,
hiking,
jogging,
reading,
dance
cooking,
not exactly all in the same order :)

  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • gymnastics
  • swimming
  • languages
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
The Mother of All Questions
The Outliers
Anna Karenina
Thinking Fast & Slow
The Order Of Things
The Power of Habit
War & Peace,
Thousand Splendid Suns,
Life of Pie
The Prophet (Khalil Gibran),
The Little Prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfing in Tofino-Pacific Rim, British Columbia, Canada
Cliff Diving in British Columbia
Worked in Humanitarian field in Greece

I can proudly say as a Canadian I have been to every major town but also A LOT of small towns from Toronto, Ontario all the way to Tofino, Vancouver Island(thanks to nature of one of my careers) :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Gymnastic Rings, Movement, Dance

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking meals
Help with chores or groceries
I also paint, and would love to share some of my work :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, Pakistan, Peru, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Greece, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United States, Uzbekistan

Join Couchsurfing to see Müj’s full profile.