Gianluca Troiano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gianluca’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Greek (modern), Slovak, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Enjoy my time.
  • Master in Finance (boring? no, come on!)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live my life as good as possible!!!


I like social life, walk around, get to know new people, enjoy my time (especially my free time), good food, cooking and nature. Probably the reason of these my aptitudes is that I grew up in a small town in South of Italy close to the sea?!
After the high school I moved to Bologna where I studied finance in the University and I lived for eight years. In this time I realized that the “Italian dimension” was not enough for me and I felt the necessity to travel and live abroad (just in Europe for the moment, but who knows in the future?!), to learn new languages and to get to know different cultures and new people.
In general I enjoy spending time with other people, sharing my experiences and having fun with them. I really love speak and hear new ideas. Even if sometimes I am lost in my world, but as soon as I find something new and interesting I get back my vitality :)
In general I am attract from any new initiative that I find interesting and from anything that can arouse my curiosity, in general more I do and more I want to do.
Maybe I have the problem that I have too many different interests, but what can I do if I like a lot of things? :)


I saw the sea in calm and in storming days, I saw snow, rain and thunders, nice forests and half deserts, I saw people happy and angry, I saw love and hate, nice and bad days: what’s more amazing than life? Enjoy your time and try to feel everyday good with yourself and with every other people, try to learn everyday something and use it in your future ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live the CS spirit, surfing and hosting when it is possible, often I speak about CS with my friends to let them know our community world, what are its motivation and the philosophy behind it.
In the last two years I was living around all the Europe and everywhere I had the opportunity to participate in group activity and initiatives that where organized form CSers.
I also really like CS’ discussion forums where at any time you can find (and give) tips, helps and suggestions about common life in the cities where you live or that you are going to visit.


I joined Couchsurfing in 2009, when I was living in Greece. Since that moment I always enjoyed be part of this coomunity: I had the opportunity to surf and to host CSes, to participate in several activity and initiative, to meet great people, to enjoy my time and to discover lot more about places where I have been then if I would not be a part of Couchsurfing.


Archeology, Anthropolgy, Literature, Architecture, Art, Philosophy, History, Geography, Numismatic, Finance and Economics, my Homestead with my Olive Trees and also Sport, Trekking, Play Cards and other Games, Cinema, Cooking, Good Food, Good Wine, Speak with Freinds and many others more!

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • homesteading
  • surfing
  • sports
  • archeology
  • business
  • economics
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Dream Theater, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Rapsody Scorpions, Off Spring and
Vinicio Capossela, Francesco Guccini, Caparezza, Cantori di Carpino, Fabrizio de André, Fiorella Mannoia, Mario Biondi (from his barbeque), Mannarino

Resurrezione (Resurrection), Tolstoj
Anime Morte (Dead Souls), Gogol
Il Processo (The Trial), Kafka
Ettore Fieramosca, D'Azeglio
Verga, Pirandello,
Il Vecchio e il Mare (The Old Man and The Sea), Hemingway
La Confraternita dell'Uva (The Brotherhood of the Grape) John Fante
Alice nel Paese delle Meraviglie (Alice's Adventures in Wonderland) Lewis Carrol,
Moby Dick: Hermann Melville,
Siddharta: H. Hesse
Dante, Boccaccio and more...
and Seneca, just something of Plato, Descartes, Nietzche, Schopenhauer, Wittgenstein, Gudjjieff and more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen falling stars of any colour and dimension, the beach or the middle of a wood are the best place to observe them. A tip? From my hometown you can see mostly of them looking north-east. Is it everywhere like this? I dunno! ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like learning: at the moment I am interested in perfecting my Spanish and in speaking good German. Also I have some project about create my own business. In November I will move to Barcelona to attend a Master in Euroasian International Business so that it seems that my next horizon will be Asia, quite big, don’t you think?!
I am available at any to share my knowledge and my culture. In the deep I am a pure Italian sould ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Poland, Serbia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Czech Republic, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Gianluca’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups