Maricarmen Castillo Santiago's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maricarmen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Assistant teacher
  • Educational Processes
  • From Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Mexican girl who loves to travel. Back in Mexico after two years living in France! ☺

In Mexico, I live with my family: my mother (63 years old), and two aunts. Basically 4 women at home and four birds. I used to have two pets: a hen and a little chiken. I love chickens and ducks so much!

My favorite hobbies are travelling, swimming (I'm still learning), hiking, doing ski (still learning), biking, reading, dancing and hanging out. I also enjoy going to clubs to dance on weekends, and a funny thing is that I don't know how to dance salsa haha. Anyway, I love dancing, so if you want to go out, let me know!

Talking about me, I consider myself as a easy going person, friendly and I enjoy meeting new people. I think the best way to open your mind is by knowing new people from other cultures and travelling, therefore I try to do this as much as possible.

In addition, I like to learn new things, I'm a curious person so I'm asking questions all the time. I enjoy life in so many diferent ways, and I am open to do new activities!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had a lot of good experiences using couchsurfing. I can tell that I have good friends that I hosted and that have hosted me.
I believe in selfless and kindness actions and I found that using couchsurfing is a good and a safe way to do it, you know, helping other travelers and sharing time with them.

One of my goal's life is to be kind with other people as much as possible, to be empathic, to give the best of me to the others. I want to share what I have and what I am to make the world better place to live in.

Interests

I like doing many kind of stuff, like swimming, walking around, going into nature, camping, visiting huge cities, speaking exchange meetings, partying, meditation, philosophy, going to cinema, cooking, working out, reading, writing my thoughts and so on!

Also I'm interested in subjects related to education, social justice and philosoohy.

What I do not do (sorry for this) is being too much into music. Sorry, I don't know a lot of music, artists, kind of music or how to play any instrument... buuut if you show me, I'll be so glad to learn new things and songs!

  • animals
  • chickens
  • dancing
  • dining
  • mexican food
  • reading
  • traveling
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie is "As it is in Heaven" and "the lion king". The first one it's a really good movie that show us the true love. And with true love I mean a love that is not in Hollywood movies, it's more like "love to humanity".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been in the desert of Morocco with my brother! It was an amazing three days trip! We slept one night in a camping there and we also were in a sand storm while we were riding the camels.

Second amazing thing was doing kayaking in Portugal and rafting in Mexico.

Swimming in different waterfalls in a little village called Cuetzalan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think sharing is the most value action we can do everyday, either sharing time or material things.
My profession is about that, sharing experiences, knowledge, values and skills. I like way too much being a "teacher" (because I'm also a learner all the time) because it allows me to share myself and to get in touch with people to learn from them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I host you, I can offer you guys a private bedroom (single bed), cooking together, showing you around the city center and all the interesting places, taking you to eat delicious mexican food and so on.

If we meet, for sure I can offer good and long chats, telling everything I know about my culture, party nights, spanish lessons :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maricarmen’s full profile.