Myślibór Biały's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Myślibór’s full profile.

Overview

  • 53 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning Belarusian, Czech, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • lawyer
  • law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an open person who used to travel a lot. I have been an Erasmus student too. I have a lot of friends all around the world and I'm still eager to meet new people, learn new cultures and speak foreign languages. I live with my wife and a little daughter, but whenever it's possible my older (12 y.o) daughter comes to stay with us.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet new people, I'm especially opened to foreigners as I like to learn new things, words, languages and cultures. I like to help people and as I have quite some room in my flat why not sharing it with others willing to vistit my city? I'm a local patriot, I know many histories and anegdotes, so if I have some time be sure that I'll show you my city and region with pleasure. For sure I'd like to have the possibility to travel to other places and use couchsurfing network too. Unfortunately, right now, because of my job, I don't have time to travel as I used to, but thanks to Couchsurfing it's the world that comes to visit me. And I enjoy it! 😊

Interests

I like music, sports, foreign languages and travelling. Right now I'm practising a few sports like skiing, sailing, diving and riding motorcycles. When I was younger I used to ride horses and to play rugby for the local team.

  • horses
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rugby
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many groups and kinds of music. I really like Queen, Depeche Mode and Massive Attack for example. In my car I listen to classics. When I was younger I listened to pop, rock, rap, reagge, metal and classics, so I don't mind any kind of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'll mention a few of them:

I've done more than 15.000 kms hitchhiking around Europe, a big part of it alone. There was no Cs, nor Fb and no blablacar that time, and even very few people had the internet.. 😉

I've done more than 100.000 kms by trains in last 7 years- and still in progress.

I have broken the bad habits like smoking and drinking over 8 years ago. 🙂

I'm the amassador of The Uzhupis Republic in Białystok and Bojary 🙂

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Užupis

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share and teach many things, for example we can share long discussions, go sightseeing etc. Everything depends on my time, though I'm a quite busy person. I'm doing a lot of things all the time.

NOTICE: Please, just don't treat my place as a hotel for free. I don't like to have that feeling. At least try to clean after yourself. I don't check my profile here daily, so I don't like last moment requests. If you have an intention to come here, please write to me at least a few days earlier. Thank you. 👊🙂

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting discussions on many subjects.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Myślibór’s full profile.