Elisabeth D's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabeth’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 54, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Currently I'm cooking!
  • lots, too much maybe
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Courteous, quiet-ish, clean, and helpful. I have a great need to explore. I love to walk and eat, maybe that’s eat then walk.

I'm not "from" Maine but I have come to appreciate all of the fun things to see and do in the area. I live here like a tourist and am typically very happy to help plan a day, week or month in Maine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting people and helping them out. I want to be that person that lets the visitor feel like a local immediately. Someday I will explore the world and surf all the waves and couches.

Interests

Oh, there is not enough room. I am happy in the outdoors playing, mountain biking, swimming, cross country skiing, etc. and I am happy indoors, cooking, knitting, and reading, etc. I am a small business owner by day currently taking a sabbatical, or a "journey".

  • cooking
  • reading
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, anything not opera or reggae.
Books, anything travel related.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked around the perimeter of Manhattan.
I swam from Nyack NY, to Tarrytown NY.

hmm, that's two.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like teaching people to cook, especially how to shuck oysters. I love making pasta dough. Please let me know if you know a Nonna.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my adventures and passion for listening about their surrounds.

Countries I’ve Visited

France

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabeth’s full profile.

My Groups