Nancy Preuss's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nancy’s full profile.


  • 34 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University
  • From Erfurt, Thuringia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hi, I'm Nancy. Currently I am studying Medicine-Ethics-Law in Halle after I finished my studies in Law in Context in Dresden. My focus in my Bachelor studies was international law.

I grew up in a small village in Thuringia, in Central Germany. My home region is very idyllic, that's why I love to have a contrast to that in my current stage of life and I enjoy urban life very much. But of course it's always nice to go back home for some time. I'm very family-oriented, especially my little brother plays a central role in my life. Moreover, my friends are very important to me. I maintain very close friendships, my best friends are my closest confidants.

I'd describe my personality as uncomplicated. I'm pretty easy-going, I was told. I'm very empathatic and listen to the people around me. My friends trust me a lot and turn to me if they've got problems or just need someone to talk to. People can always expect help from me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was always fascinated by the diversity of cultures and languages. So my wish to travel the world was soon established. Unfortunately I didn't have the opportunity for a long time. But now, I definitely want to change that. That doesn't only include me visiting different places, it also contains hosting people from around the world. I want to meet real people with fascinating life stories, and no hotel rooms. I also love the opportunity to improve my language skills. I love to speak English, I want to maintain my French and I'm currently learning Spanish.


  • books
  • literature
  • architecture
  • interior design
  • photography
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • sports
  • swimming
  • international relations
  • languages
  • law
  • medicine
  • cinema
  • tv series
  • tea
  • cultures
  • london
  • postcards
  • card games
  • elephants

Music, Movies, and Books

It is very varied. And I´m always open-minded for new stuff. But I especially love Alternative Rock, I'm a big fan of movies with superheroes and I love everything about Harry Potter. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A great time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Nancy’s full profile.

My Groups