Nicole's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole’s full profile.


  • 21 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Taiwanese; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • Masters Degree in Music
  • From Xiamen, Fujian, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

😭I've missed couchsurf, and will be tipping the toes back in the water after THREE years of lockdown in China, time to emerge from our caves! 🎉

👩🏻My name is Caifang(采芳) or you can just call me : Nicole.
I’m from a small island called Xiamen(English name: Amoy) in southeast China, it’s opposite to Taiwan.

I’m currently teaching music in Beijing, China. I live with my partner Adam👨🏼
Adam is a typical English guy(from Cheshire), polite and patient. He is really introverted (and socially awkward, I will do my best to make up for his lack of talking) but he is super friendly with high empathy. He is a music teacher as well.

I did my masters in Liverpool during 2017-2018. (That’s how I met Adam🥰 he was my classmate!) After I graduated, Adam came back to Xiamen, China with me. After working there for a few years, we moved to Beijing in August 2022.

I always love traveling! My mom was a teacher too, so I traveled with her a lot during summer/winter holidays since I was a little. But she usually goes with tourism groups… I looked forward to growing up and traveling alone. Then my dream came turn.😃
Since I turned 18 I always travel alone during holidays. But only short trips as I didn’t have enough money.

🏠 Me and Adam are quite busy as we just settled down. Also, we work hard, as we both teach young kids(image many naughty kids around you everyday lol 😂 ….) Despite this I still wish to meet new people and would welcome them into my home for a couple of nights. I really enjoy spending time chatting with people and hanging out whenever I have free time. So if you wanna stay with us or you have any questions about traveling in China just send me the requests or ask me anytime. And remember if you don’t ask, the answer is 100% NO. If you ask, then it will be totally different!

We rent a small apartment with a loft, very close to the airport.
We normally go traveling during China’s national holidays and summer/winter holidays(July, August, January February) so we probably can’t host you during these periods.

My Instagram :
My Weibo: 赵南柯
My partner’s music link:
Or can just search ‘pale remedy’ on QQ music

👀If you want me to host you, please send me the request with my working name : Ms. Zhuang. And tell me why you wanna stay with me.🤓

🍭Ps: If we haven't met in person I probably won’t accept your friend request. 😉

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

🗺️I was traveling a lot doing long trips during 2016-2019, one of my Taiwanese friends recommended me to use Couchsurfing it helped me to meet more amazing people who helped me encourage me inspired me …. So I decided to help more people traveling my home country.


  • arts
  • culture
  • fashion
  • photography
  • music
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • psychology
  • religion
  • postcards
  • zither
  • accupuncture
  • knees therapy

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music! My favorite bands are the Beatles and Radiohead...
My favorite movie is Amelie.
I have dyslexia so I don’t really like reading, but I m a Christian, I still read bible everyday before I go bed.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

🇮🇳Traveled around India alone for 3 months. (from Kochi to Leh including Cashmere)

👩🏻‍❤️‍👨🏼 Created an intimate and meaningful relationship with my partner Adam for over 6 years (he is actually my first boyfriend and I’m sure he would also be the last;)

👧🏻Followed my childhood dream : being a teacher 👩‍🏫 and traveling around the world 🌎

Teach, Learn, Share

I m very curious about new things and would like to learn/know about different history, language, mindset and cultures, maybe how to prepare/cook authentic dishes of different countries/places as well🤓

What I Can Share with Hosts

I d love to share everything I know I can!
Teaching mandarin🇨🇳, guitar/ukulele🎸 Chinese Zither🎵 Helping you take good portrait photos, 📷sharing my backpacking stories..

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Jersey, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, Singapore, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole’s full profile.