Narottam Sikhwal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Narottam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Co-founder at an EdTech firm
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

A blend of bits and pieces taken from whatever I've interacted with.
I'm very curious, with a will to explore whatever comes in front of me; anyone or anything.
Fun, thrilling, unexplored and thoughtful attracts my attention.
I'm just like most people in some of the things.
Just another version of your DNA (recently read 'Gene: an intimate history' and now I'm obsessed with DNA)

Instagram: wunderjoy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't stay at a host's place for the sake of getting a roof. My aim is to spend time with interesting AND local persons.

I host so as to be able to give a fair outlook of India's culture, history, politics and most importantly the present scenario. And bust the myths.

Interests

  • books
  • theater
  • civil rights
  • education
  • cooking
  • indian food
  • meditation
  • chess
  • traveling
  • animal care
  • puzzles
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • mathematics
  • neuroscience
  • volunteering
  • art
  • trekking
  • social justice
  • film
  • playing guitar
  • flute
  • genetics
  • indian music
  • anarchy
  • hip hop dance
  • alternative education
  • lgbt friendly
  • indian culture
  • social anthropology
  • nihilism
  • indian classical music
  • evolutionary psychology
  • lateral thinking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies? There is just no end. I've most likely seen your favorite movie and like it too.

Music? From pop to classical, rock to melodious; I listen to touching songs in every category and every language. The list is huge, try me ;)

Books? Recently read Elon Musk by Ashley Vance. Currently reading 'Gene: an intimate history', about DNA, how our knowledge of gene got better and human intervention for a better tomorrow (neogenics).
I prefer non-fiction. But I really can't say what might catch my attention, for instance I read Animal farm and liked it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making people (especially kids) smile with all honesty. And also, I leave no opportunity to make people laugh.
Seeing people laugh like no one is looking is a very content and joyfull feeling.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share physical or mental work. I can give a hand around the house and help with computers, maths, cooking etc.
Information about places, whatever I know about music, my view towards the world and lots of good memories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, Cambodia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Narottam’s full profile.

My Groups