Nat Łuczak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nat’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Journalist/ Social worker
  • MA in journalism, BA in social work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I used to be Polish girl living in Valladolid, where I was working in the centre for mentally disabled people. Now, I've just came back from Spain and started new chapter in Warsaw as a journalist.

I am a cheerful person with a bunch of positive energy. I love sharing the adventure of meeting new people and new places: this is what couchsurfing is about. I'm always happy and grateful, if you want to share your time with me and even happier if you want to show me around your city. At the same time I'm very independent traveller and can adjust perfectly to your schedule :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well it's the best way to travel and meet people and their view on thier's own country. There's no better option to discover, learn about new culture and taste really homemade food

Interests

I'm trying to combine all my interests :) I'm always hungry :D I checked psychology of that state and the conclusion is - angry when hungry, so I try to avoid this state by cooking. Since I'm vegetarian, I've been mixing different vegetables, but I need new inspirations, so I travel for great food, and people :D

  • culture
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • journalism
  • social work
  • friends
  • sharing
  • spain
  • netflix
  • español
  • marvel
  • bollywood
  • tollywood

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There's a lot and most of them I did when I was sober ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I think life is all about sharing everything, with anyone. That's why, if you don't share what you have, life may seems meaningless.
And for that reason I need to learn something everyday!
So far my Duolingo streak is 1752 without day of break :D (yes, it's more than 4 years!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could share my knowledge about:
- Polish culture
- Bollywood industry
- How to clean windows properly

With pleasure I will wash dishes.

PLEASE NOTE:
I've had few bad experiences with people who think Couchsurfing is international version of Tinder.

I'm mostly travelling alone and still have a lot of faith in humanity, and curiousity of people. For me, CS is more for exchanging points of view, no "accomodation for sex" service.

If you accept my request only in order to take advantage of having a girl sleeping under the same roof, don't waste neither your nor my time and do not accept my request/don't send me a request. Thanks! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Nat’s full profile.

My Groups